We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stopped there casualy - was a good choice”
Review of Eremita-Einsiedler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eremita-Einsiedler
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Merano
Reviewed 15 May 2014

yesterday i made a spontaneous trip to "Knottenkino" attraction nearby and we where still hungry after eating a bread. so going homewards we stopped at this places because i saw it from the street and it was inspiring. the receptionists and the waiter were very nice. the big saloon has a huge windows with amazing panorama view, the smaller "Stube" (rooms) are romantic and older but comfortable. the menu offers everything from vegetarian to special homemade pasta, tipical dishes from the region... it was a good choice to stop over there. it is very closed to "Trauttmansdorff", the well known flower gardens of Meran

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Proprietario at Eremita-Einsiedler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Ms Chriskowa!

Thank you for your very positive review, which has even more value as it comes from a random stop. So as now you know the way, when you’re passing next time, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely
Diego Cavagna with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in this little hotel. The rooms are indeed small but very clean. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Mr Diego C. stayed up very late with us to provide advice on places to visit in the region, and even printed out the itinerary for us. The hotel restaurant has great food and a staff that us able to talk about every single dish. This is a hotel I would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hager_benmahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Dear Travellers,
If you are looking for a characterful Alpine hotel in Merano then avoid this bland monstrosity. When my partner and I got there, we were not happy with the hotel. It was not at all what we expected, and not at all in the traditional style that we were seeking. The receptionist was very unfriendly and hardly took any notice of us for ages after we entered the reception. The room was a disgrace, ugly and tiny with very little light, and not even a proper window. It looked like a cabin in a ferry boat. So I asked the lady in reception if I could leave and find another hotel. I asked her if I would not be charged. She said I could leave with no problem and she assured us at the time that they would not charge us for the room. We went and paid for another hotel that night. However the full 82 euros was then debited from my account. We emailed the hotel about this and tried to call them several times but they did not reply or refused to discuss the matter and they hung up the telephone. The website we booked through (venere.com) also was not able to get the money refunded for us. There are many nice guesthouses and hotels in Merano, so avoid this horrible, unfriendly one.
David and Leanne

Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
4  Thank bru234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

If you want to visit the beautiful town of Merano and the surrounding Dolomites but want to avoid the over priced hotels in the town itself, would highly recommend this hotel.

Room we had was not overly large with small balcony overlooking the rear garden. Breakfast was good but would have been better had we been able to sit in the main room with the views over the valley but either because we were only B&B or because we had young children we are seated in the rear of the dining area.

However, the rest of the stay was a delight. Friendly and helpful staff. Indoor and outdoor pools, the former perfect for small children. Ample parking next to an extremely well presented building.

Located only 5ish minutes (by car) from the town centre, away from any roads and within walking distance of the Meran 2000 cable car. The view over the valley was a real plus.

For us there is no doubt, if we find ourselves back in the same area would re-book here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Blick in Richtung Meran ist großartig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Proprietario at Eremita-Einsiedler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht die billigen zimmer buchen.sie sind sehr klein am dach und ohne Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelschmid2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Proprietario at Eremita-Einsiedler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mastia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Proprietario at Eremita-Einsiedler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenresidence Zea Curtis
1.4 mi away
Hotel Juliane
Hotel Juliane
#19 of 54 in Merano
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zima
Hotel Zima
#20 of 54 in Merano
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Splendid
Hotel Europa Splendid
#12 of 54 in Merano
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Aster
Hotel Garni Aster
#14 of 54 in Merano
244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 54 in Merano
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eremita-Einsiedler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eremita-Einsiedler

Address: Via Val di Nova 29, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Merano
Price Range: £77 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eremita-Einsiedler 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a delightful spot amidst fragrant orchards and green meadows, the enchanting Einsiedler Hotel overlooks the ancient capital of Tyrol from Merano's residential Maia Alta neighborhood. From here you'll have a lovely view over the city of Merano and the majestic mountains are waiting for you to be explored hiking or biking. Two refreshing swimming pools with a Finnish sauna - together with the delicious food of the hotel's traditional Tyrolean and Mediterranean restaurant - round out the gourmet and wellness offering of our charming hotel in Merano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eremita-Einsiedler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eremita Einsiedler Merano
Eremita Einsiedler Hotel Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing