We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel but nor for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NIce hotel but nor for families”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for 1 week in July, I liked really very much the location and the food. Unfortunately it's not a hotel for children as most of the customers are couples and just want to relax, therefore you always feel a little bit embarassed if your kids are playing around.
The owner Mrs Gufler is an unpleasant person and has rude manners. All the waiters were very polite .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ppaolo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    89
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
109
378
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
adi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

a man can not ask fir more ! perfect hotel for relaxation and spa ! very good food, very nice staf !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

A very nice place to stay a while.There are for sure in the Merano region hotels with a better view on the Dolomites, the atmosphere, very high service attitude of the staff and especially the wines of the Plantitscher Hof must be unrivalled! Breakfast is a present, every morning again. And during the day you can enjoy swimming (both indoor and outdoor), work (if you like under guidance) in the fitness facility, be present at one of the many events the hotel organises daily (walking trips, visit the impressive wine collection of app. 18.000 bottles in the hotels cellar, etcetera - the range of daily events is very wide that everybody will find something of his/her preference) or visit the charming town of Merano or go to larger Bolzano. And after that, the Big Final waits: dinner in the atmospheric hotel yard with oleanders, cypresses and palm trees. If travelling with young children: you'll have a good sight on playing children, while the dedicated, friendly and professional staff (mild to children!) serves you very tasty dishes and very fine accompanying wines. The level of the service offered is excellent - you can make use of it, but the staff is never 'pushy'. One critical remark: the swimming pools are during some hours closed for children. The Plantitscher Hof deserves this positive recommendation!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Vienna
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2005

We discovered this hotel by chance...chose it because of the meaning of the name....We staid there 2 night in a superior room (very nice and cosi room, perfect bathroom). The hotel is owned and runned by the Family, I guess it makes all the difference!

They have a crazy nice outside pool and a wellness area (Tyrolean sauna, Scented Turkish bath, Indoor swimming pool with starry ceiling, Sunbed, Massages). All this in the middle of the vineyards!

The breakfeast is simply faboulous (maybe the best I´ve ever had for a 4 stars hotel).

Staff is very friendly and this hotel made our first nights in Italy an unforgeattable moment.

As the first spoken language in Merano is German (austrian German) all the place is full of German and the hotel too.

We will definetely go back If we stop by Merano again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#3 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#6 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#8 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#4 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
0.8 mi away
Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ansitz Plantitscherhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansitz Plantitscherhof

Property: Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 56, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Merano
#2 Family Hotel in Merano
#4 Luxury Hotel in Merano
#4 Spa Hotel in Merano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ansitz Plantitscherhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ansitz Plantitscherhof, the 4-star hotel above the rooftops of Merano, particularly impresses with its high standards of quality. It is evident throughout the premises: from the cellar - where our vintage wines are stored - to the roof, where we offer our Body & Mind Programme with our guests on the terrace. Come and visit us. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ansitz Plantitscherhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ansitz Plantitscherhof Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing