We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sense of service - Just like Faulty Towers except Manuel”
Review of Pension Brunner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Brunner
Ranked #18 of 47 Merano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We start with the positive features; nice & tidy rooms, ok food and good location. But - we've never been treated so bad anywhere before. The family running the hotel has no feeling for service what so ever, they barerly greet or talk to you when you arrive or during your stay. One interesting example was when we asked the manager about a small village about 10 min by car from Merano - his answer was that he couldn't know about that village since he had never been there. At one time when we had special requests regarding the dinner we where actually yelled at in the dining room in front of all the other guests. Our visit ended with the wife of the manager accusing us for trying to pay with false money. Well, new money from the bank might feel differrent, but what do you expect when you don't take creditcards? This was the Merano Faulty Towers!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Futurevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Pension Brunner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2010

We choose the hotel based on the great price and the location, and we werent disappointed at all.
The hotel is very nice, extremelly clean, has a nice pool and is located in a wonderful area in Merano, just 10 minutes walk to the centre of the town and the Thermal baths, so we had a wonderful time.
The hotel is runned by a nice family and they were always very friendly and helpful.
My husband even forgot his camera there and they offer to send it to us without problems.
I certainly recommend this hotel if you are thinking of staying in Merano, was in fact a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pati-chueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank faseluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank larsen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Belle le stanze sul giardino.Andate in centro a piedi,volendo:rende più delizioso il soggiorno
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana Patrícia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 54 in Merano
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#25 of 54 in Merano
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garni Villa Betty
Garni Villa Betty
#1 of 47 in Merano
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manzoni Rooms Merano
Manzoni Rooms Merano
#9 of 47 in Merano
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
S' Rossl Cavallino
S' Rossl Cavallino
#5 of 47 in Merano
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#32 of 47 in Merano
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Brunner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Brunner

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 31/a, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Merano
Price Range: £152 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Brunner 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Brunner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing