We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and just what we needed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Partaneshof
Ranked #12 of 47 Merano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel after traveling through Italy and I have to say, it was the nicest stay all round.

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of town very much in a traditional suburban environment which was quiet and just what we needed. A well kept hotel with free underground parking and lovely staff. Although its a fairly big hotel, you dont hear or see many guests around because there is quite a lot to do in the area. Hiking, biking, walking, swimming...there really is something for everyone.

The hotel pool is a great size & although it was incredibly hot while we were there, the water was ice cold & we couldnt stay in for longer than a few minutes at a time. Refreshing indeed. We did not make use of the sauna or any other facilities.

We booked a superior room so it was incredibly spacious and spotless. The room has a bathroom & separate toilet as well as a walk-in closet & then the bedroom with lounge area. Fully stocked fridge and TV. Also, a great walk-out balcony with 2 chairs & table to share a bottle of wine in the evening was the best.

Breakfast was traditional continental of great variety. It was lovely to sit outdoor on the terrace for breakfast with the pond nearby. The hotel only provides breakfast and it would have been nice for them to provide some kind of snack menu throughout the day especially if you return from a hike or bike ride & need something small but even so, this is just a suggestion.

I loved the garden. Previous reviewers have said the garden wasn't that well kept but I liked that it was not overly manicured. This is the country & it certainly fitted in.

To get to the city centre requires a little walk...its not strenuous but you need around 15minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Partaneshof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in Hotel Garni Parteneshof mid July and found the hotel a peaceful haven in which to relax after a hectic day of sight-seeing, hiking or bike riding. The hotel is situated right on the edge of town and has a country aspect to the rear and side of the building and beautiful views from the balcony of the mountains. The gardens and pool area have plenty of space for relaxing. We especially liked the pond with its wildlife at the front of the hotel. Our room was on the first floor and was very large and well appointed with quality furnishings and a fully stocked mini bar. We had no problems with our plumbing and no smells from the drains like the previous reviewer. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and you can order eggs to be cooked each morning if required. We made use of the free mountain bikes each day, which made getting in and out of the town much quicker than walking or by taking the car into the town. There is an underground car park and when that is full there is an additional car park opposite the hotel. The staff we met were all kind and helpful and we were impressed by their service. We would return here whenever in Meran.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SHenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We just stayed at this bed and breakfast.The wife of the owner has the wrong temperment to be working at a bed and breakfast.She may be burned out from working so hard, dont know whats going on with her. The location is good, its quite yet you can walk to the city center. The food and coffee are good. Their rooms are serviced very well. The building is very attractive. The grounds are nice but not well taken care of and this includes the pool area. The interior and our room was beautiful. But then the BIG PROBLEM! Sewage gas was leaking out of the shower drain and filled the entire bathroom with a terrible sewage odor. We called the front desk and the owners wife said that it was too late at night to do anything. The next day I called and the owners wife and then the owner came to the room and I explained to them what was wrong and what could be causing the problem. The problem is improper plumbing venting and or improper drain pipe traps. The owner admitted that they have been aware of this problem. The wife also said that sewer gas had leaked out on the second floor rooms and the kitchen. We were not offered another room or any compensation or apology.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This place is lovely - very new, very clean, lovely large pool, great breakfast, lovely location. We stayed for one night on a double room (very large) and then another 5 nights in a junior suite. The only difference was that the toilet and the bathroom were seperate in the junior suite but we mildly preferred the double room because it was lighter, had a better view and also has shutters whereas the suite curtains were pale so let the light in very early. Both rooms also had sofas and coffee table and good size TVs and the bathroom in the doible room we had was huge. I really liked the location near the end of a cul de sac just underneath a vineyard covered hill, about 15 mins walk from the centre of the town (just enough to get a bit if exercise after dinner!). The hotel had a largeish pool with some good sunloungers and also has a sauna and relxation room although we didnt try those out. Breakfast has everything we wanted - fruit salad, variety of museli, nuts dried fruit etc, rolls and bread, yoghurts, eggs boiled fried or scrambled on request, hams and cheeses etc etc. I would definietly come here again. Alsom what I liked was that the mini bar wasnt expensive at all - 3 euros for a small bottle of prosecco!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank W495ACclaudias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neviobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
1.6 mi away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#7 of 54 in Merano
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sittnerhof Hotel
Sittnerhof Hotel
#25 of 54 in Merano
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castel Rundegg Hotel
Castel Rundegg Hotel
#12 of 54 in Merano
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 54 in Merano
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#4 of 54 in Merano
1,291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#6 of 54 in Merano
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Partaneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Partaneshof

Address: Verdistrasse 66, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Merano
Price Range: £138 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Partaneshof 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Partaneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing