We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hotel Terme Merano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terme Merano
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was the second time at Hotel Therme Merano and our experience was even better than during our previous stay. The hotel is very modern; clean. The spa is excellent, whilst having access to the main pool areas widens the choice of pools. We had an excellent dinner, making the half board option very good value. The staff helpfulness and courtesy were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theiner R, Manager at Hotel Terme Merano, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much Alessandro!
Looking forward to welcome and pamper you again.
Greetings from sunny Meran

Rudi Theiner – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    331
    70
    23
    9
See reviews for
278
650
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hotel Terme Merano is a first class establishment. I was taken by the incredible quality of food included with a package. The dinner and breakfast were first class in quality, flavor, visual appeal and quantity. Excellent. The restaurant staff is top notch.

The wine selection and pricing are world class and affordable. The wine the Mr. Demartis the Maitre suggested the with my meal, Turriga, was phenomenal. The wine and food paring was exceptional. I hope to find the wine in the U.S. It was truly remarkable.

I told Mr. Demartis I was traveling solo and that I was on a 2 month journey to explore wine and food in Italy and before I knew it he arranged a full day tour with a historic wine maker in the area. I have never experienced such incredible insight and high level of customer service. Thanks to Mr. Demartis I have a memory of Tramin which I will always cherish. I am grateful for his attentiveness.

The hotsprings are clean, accessible and enjoyable. Looking at the Alps while soaking in warm natural springs is close to otherworldly.

The staff is attentive, friendly and fast. They work so well together. I look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joesph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Were here with friends for three days in January. Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful view from the balcony. I would also like to say about the restaurant. Be sure to book half board. Each dinner will be waiting for a culinary masterpiece and a gourmet feast. This is amazing. Very nice spa at the hotel. It makes a good massage. Will definitely return in Merano and will book only this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Endym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I don't want to repeat what the other great reviews of this hotel have said but I agree with it all. I would add that this is the most complete breakfast buffet I have ever seen in Italy and it is available up until 11:00 which is rare in Europe. The river runs beside it and the sound is very soothing. There is a bridge across the river infront of the hotel that brings you to the town center which has some great shops. I was here for the wine festival in November and it is the most convenient hotel for this event as the festival takes place on the other side of the bridge and all the guided tastings take place in the hotel so you don't even have to put your coat on. The service was great especially in the dining room. I was pleasantly surprised by the standards at this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Staying at the Hotel Terme Merano is a completely relaxing experience. Knowing that upon arrival you can unload the car in front and never see it again until you leave is just great. The concierge will put your car in the garage while you check in. Once in the immaculate room, I change into my swimsuit, put on the fresh, soft complimentary bath robe and take the elevator down to the spa, then thermal pools.
The breakfast is the best ever with espresso coffe and made to order fresh eggs. The breakfast time frame 7 a.m.-11 a.m. makes for a relaxing wake up. Can't wait until next year's visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italianwinestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

From the moment I arrived I felt that my stay would not be long enough. I was in Merano for the Wine Festival and the hotel was perfectly located for this event. It is also a few steps from the center of town, has it's own spa but is also connected by a tunnel to the big terme in town. The staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous and was served until 11am which I find is very civilized when one is on vacation. I can't praise this hotel enough and cannot think of one thing I would want different. Great job to whoever runs this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a tub be sure to ask while booking your room. I was the only one of my friends who got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Very modern hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms and a spectacular breakfast buffet. Free WiFi. An underground tunnel takes you to the private hotel pool, sauna and spa with further access to the indoor-outdoor pools, hot tubs and sauna. A bit crowded but the facilities are amazing. Very short walk across the river to the centre of town. Definitely a 5 star hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.8 mi away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#6 of 55 in Merano
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#5 of 55 in Merano
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#8 of 55 in Merano
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#7 of 55 in Merano
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Merano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Merano

Property: Hotel Terme Merano
Address: Piazza Terme 1, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Merano
#3 Family Hotel in Merano
#3 Spa Hotel in Merano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Merano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terme Merano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terme Merano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing