We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of S' Rossl Cavallino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
S' Rossl Cavallino
Ranked #4 of 47 Merano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A good and clean hotel, situated opposite the ippodromo, 3 minutes by car from the city centre.
The rooms have fantastic view on the Italian Alps. The location is also good if you want to move around the whole area (villages nearby etc.). The restaurant id excellent! The service very good and very polite and helpful.
Panagiotis (Greece)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    79
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
66
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, not bad location, delicious breakfast. And the restaurant was perfect. The pizzas were really delightful. Very nice place to have dinner with firends. We were 6 friends, and all of us liked the dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUYGUCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The room was really nice, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good too. The location, next to the trainstation, was boring. It's about a 20 min walk to the city center, which is is quite beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The location -- convenient to the train station and autostrada -- suggested that this hotel might have been a mistake. But the noise of the street quiets down after 10:30 pm, the rooms are well-appointed, and the food is excellente. The pizzas and beer give way to delightful surprises for cena: pasta with coniglio or carne de asino, or frutta di mare. Every dish came with attention to detail and beautiful presentation. Proma colazione was ordinary, but plentiful. Our host and staff were attentive and gracious. Grazie!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncarlosdorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Amazingly available and kind staff. The hotel location apparently seems "stranded" from Meran city. In fact, it is located in Maia Bassa (just off the cute little train station, but non train noise!), but it is 1) very easy to reach (just drive along the highway Merano - Bolzano, also knon as "MeBo", get off at Maia Bassa, the hotel is located right after the round-about, opposite the station, or drive from downtown Meran, follow direction to the Ippodrome ("Ippodroomo"), the hotel is about 100 meter after it, at the end of the road, 2) a few minute's ride by bus (there is a bus line stopping next to the hotel, connecting downtown Meran, running quite frequently). Great hotel, very clean: large bedrooms and bathrooms (ideal for disables). Bedrooms (at least the ones located on the first floor) have a wide terrace. Nice, varied and generous breakfast. The restaurant is notorious and well-known by locals, who periodically "haunt" it. Great quality/price (it is the cheapest hotel in Meran!). Pets (even large ones) are well accepted (and room do no smell of animals!!!) and do not pay extra charge. Cars can be parked in the dedicated parking "strip" next to the hotel entrance. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francy_Italy_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We were welcomed at this hotel by the Manager who is a really friendly chap and nothing seems oto much trouble for him. We parked our motorcycles on the footpath outside but I beleive there is a garage should you need it. The Hotel is really clean and quite modern inside. The only criticism that I had was that it is situated at the side of a busy road junction and because there is no air conditioning the windows had to be left open overnight and the noise early morning was awful. Breakfast was continental with plenty to choose from and the morning staff again where very helpful.
Merano is a beautiful place to visit and the people are very friendly. If you visit there and the weather is hot take a seat by the fast flowing river where it cools down nicely. It is a bit of a hike from the hotel to the town centre but certainly well worth it.There are many reateraunts to choose from and some excellent beers to sample. I loved Merano and will go back one day and though I liked the S' Rossl Cavallino I would probably look for a hotel with air-con

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mewalshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gardenresidence Zea Curtis
1.1 mi away
Europa Splendid
Europa Splendid
#10 of 56 in Merano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eremita-Einsiedler
Eremita-Einsiedler
#33 of 56 in Merano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Garni Villa Betty
Garni Villa Betty
#1 of 47 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manzoni Rooms Merano
Manzoni Rooms Merano
#8 of 47 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S' Rossl Cavallino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S' Rossl Cavallino

Property: S' Rossl Cavallino
Address: Via delle Palade 105, 39012, Merano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Merano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — S' Rossl Cavallino 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your S' Rossl Cavallino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing