We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most wonderful stay during Europe trip”
other traveller has booked this property
Frontalansicht
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontalansicht
Ansicht Süden Treppenhaus
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Frontalansicht
Ansicht Süden
Treppenhaus
Pfarrturm im Hintergrund
Wohnbeispiel
Badezimmer
Detail
Kochnische
Wohnbeispiel
Wohnbeispiel
Stube
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Merano, Province of South Tyrol, Trentino-Alto Adige

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
eqofsf
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most wonderful stay during Europe trip”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in August 2016

I’m a little late posting a review but after more than a year, I still fondly remember this place out of all the hotels we stayed in during a two weeks trip to Germany, Belgium, and northern Italy. I went with my three adult kids, we needed two rooms and ended up in the top floor. Felt like home. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, the first are full of antiques and comfortable beds, the latter very modern. There’s also a living/dining room, kitchenette and balcony. You place your order for breakfast the day before and iingredients get brought up to your room in the morning. You do have to cook your own eggs and all the rolls are whole grain. I would request other rolls next time, just plain ones. But we had a blast, figuring out on Google, how to boil eggs since I’m used to an automatic egg cooker.
It’s location is perfect, right in downtown. Little difficult to find and parking is a short walk away.
I can highly recommend this place, bad thing is, you don’t want to leave!!!!
We’re doing another trip this year and somehow try to stop by again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your nice Review... I hope to see you soon again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seestee
London
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointingly noisy”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed over new year. The property itself is nice and the staff are lovely. However this property is extremely noisy. The walls are bare (semi) painted concrete and the floors are wooden, which makes each room into an echo chamber. I slept on the sofabed in the sitting room and could clearly hear the man in the next room snoring, not to mention their TV when it was on. A family and their dog (even though the website says no pets) had the rooms above us and the noise was awful. They stomped around constantly, talked loudly and had their TV and music turned up loud, and we could hear everything, including the occasional dog bark. This made our stay unpleasant.

In my mind the primary purpose of a guest house or hotel is to provide travellers with a relaxing place to rest and sleep, and if it cannot do this then it has failed. I feel that the infrastructure of Villa Bergmann does not provide enough sound insulation to provide that level of relaxation. I almost felt as if I was in a youth hostel.

It is a real shame as it is in a nice and convenient part of the lovely old town of Merano. While I would return to Merano I will not return to Villa Bergmann.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway80...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2018
Vielen herzlichen Dank für diese schöne Beschreibung unserer Villa Bergmann... das ist genau das, was wir vermitteln möchten und wir sind sehr glücklich darüber, dass uns dies gelungen ist. Wir freuen uns sehr, Gäste wie Sie und Ihre Familie beherbergen zu dürfen und freuen uns darüber, Sie hoffentlich bald wieder in Meran begrüßen zu dürfen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina C
Starnberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Was die Anfahrt betrifft, hoffen wir dass in Zukunft die Navis nachrüsten und die aktuelle Verkehrssituation der Altstadt berücksichtigen. Wir werden Ihre Anregungen zur Klimaanlage und zum Verdunkeln der Zimmer auf jeden Fall in Betracht ziehen und hoffentlich bald entsprechend nachrüsten... Hoffentlich bis bald!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggerib
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Wir hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Alles Liebe. Katrin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika...
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns über die Weiterempfehlung. Beste Grüße. Katrin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trame
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Mille grazie... alla prossima :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing