We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Accademia(Trento)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Albermonaco(Trento)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Trento(Trento)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
143
79
25
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
79
25
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic locationsingle roomnice breakfastold townferrarisaunashowerduomo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the Ferrari room, which was really lovely, with a view of the mountains and town. The hotel is very stylish, very clean, and very comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay here, and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I visit the university of Trento and they were kind enough to reserve a room for me in this hotel. Located in the heart of downtown, meters away from the beautiful Neptune water fountain, I have enjoyed a clean (albeit small) room with a ceiling decoration that makes one expect the birds to start singing. The staff was kind and helpful. I was en route elsewhere so I drove. When arriving at the hotel I parked close and left the key at reception. They made sure to park it in a regular parking spot as soon as it became available. Perfect valet service :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AvigdorGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladoro, Direttore at Hotel Aquila d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Carpatifara
Ci fa piacere che abbia apprezzato la nostra intima stanza " Il Nido".
Ci auguriamo di averLa ancora come nostro gradito ospite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice renovated, felt young and hip. The room was small but well appointed. Breakfast was served in a small and crowded spot, but it did the job. Located right in the center of the town on a nice cobbled street. Good value as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent location, almost beside the duomo, near Christmas market and square. Friendly owner and staff. Warm welcome - we were served red wine and finger food! Great Ferrari suite on entire floor - enjoyed the Jacuzzi and sauna options, and lounge area. Large bathroom. Good sky TV options - Italian and English language. Breakfast was alright, owner could consider providing the option of omelette in addition to current hard/soft boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during the UCI World Masters Cycling races. The location was unbeatable, being right on the starting line near the Piazza Duomo. The hotel owners, Walter and Giovanna -- as well as all the other hotel staff -- were very friendly and helpful. With our bikes and our van, it seemed like we were always asking for things; however, none of our requests were ever too difficult for them. We were always greeted with smiles and made to feel at home, which made it all the more difficult to leave.

The hotel is different from any other we have stayed in. Each room has its own special theme and character. The rooms have obviously been recently renovated, so everything seems fresh and modern, as well as comfortable. Our king-sized room ("Dante") had a sauna as well as chromo-therapy lighting in the beautifully-tiled shower.

The breakfasts were served each morning in the attached bar/cafe. There was always a good selection of cereal, pastries, fruit, juices, and of course whatever coffee you wanted. The cafe also served a nice lunch, as well as evening cocktails, outside on the street under the umbrellas.

We would love to return to Trento and stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladoro, Direttore at Hotel Aquila d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear amp88,
we are flattered from reading these special words on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have guests as you! We are glad that you found your staying comfortable, relaxing and that you will come back again in our wonderful city.
Greetings from Aquila d'Oro staff
The Director
Aquila d'Oro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews