We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aquila d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Junior Suit Tridentum for two nights.
Very lovely and pleasant ladies at the front desk. Slow food and beverage service boys sadly. Wifi, free car park and light breakfast is available with the hotel booking. Big rooms, lovely big baths and your private sauna in some rooms. Quiet rooms with great A/C blast. Enjoy!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rawanrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladoro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aquila d'Oro, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear guest,
we're pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We're sorry for anything that might have made you feel disappointed, we're constantly working to improve our services.
Hoping to see you again,
the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    72
    24
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
116
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel deserves its great ratings and more. There are less than 20 rooms and my room (single) was very nice. Not huge, but not cramped at all. The service is very personal both at the hotel and the restaurant/sidewalk caffe that they own. Great coffee and really tasty food. I had 2 great salads that were obviously well prepared and had very fresh ingredients. Service was OUTSTANDING!! Parking was painless. I left my car parked on the street across from the hotel, they took my key and took care of the rest. The location can't be beat...right on the main square, so the view from my window was like a postcard with the historic square and the beautiful mountains in the background. The room was also very quiet....the windows must be really well insulated.

This wonderful hotel is the antithesis of a large impersonal chain style hotel. If you are just looking for a huge fancy lobby with lots of bellhops, etc., this is not it. If you want a really nice place with lots of charm, style, warmth and great people...IT DOESN"T GET ANY BETTER.

I already booked my next stay there in 2 weeks....can't wait!! I want to thank Giovanna, Luca and the rest of the great people there that made my stay so memorable..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladoro, Proprietario at Hotel Aquila d'Oro, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Google Translation
Gentile signor Mark G.
ringraziamo infinitamente per le Sue splendide parole. Sono il " motore delle nostre azioni quotidiane per dare un soggiorno il più possibile piacevole ai nostri clienti.
Giovanna e tutto lo Staff Aquila d' Oro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I felt very hip staying here. The entrance is small (and so is the lobby), but every wall, stairwell, and room is loaded with style. Our travel agent accidentally reserved the wrong hotel for our stay, so we arrived without a reservation and they set us up in a room within minutes. The room faced the street but we could see the cathedral by looking out and to the right. The room had a sauna and large tiled rain shower with multiple water jets. And this was one of the lower priced rooms. The AC wasn't working during our stay (unusually hot May week) but it seemed to be a short-term glitch. In our case, with only a night in town, we needed a convenient location. We could walk to the train station, cathedral, castle, and Funivia Trento–Sardagna cable car (up to a nice bluff view of the city). There's lots of shopping, restaurants, and gelato nearby. Breakfast is held in the adjacent bar/restaurant, which has a streetside patio and is also quite trendy. Bakery items were very fresh. If this were in a larger city, it would be quite popular and spendy. I would recommend without hesitation. It's at least $100 cheaper than the other hotel on the square, and the decor is a sight to behold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNBBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladoro, Direttore at Hotel Aquila d'Oro, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Bbadger,
ringraziamo di cuore per le Sue parole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the Ferrari room, which was really lovely, with a view of the mountains and town. The hotel is very stylish, very clean, and very comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay here, and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I visit the university of Trento and they were kind enough to reserve a room for me in this hotel. Located in the heart of downtown, meters away from the beautiful Neptune water fountain, I have enjoyed a clean (albeit small) room with a ceiling decoration that makes one expect the birds to start singing. The staff was kind and helpful. I was en route elsewhere so I drove. When arriving at the hotel I parked close and left the key at reception. They made sure to park it in a regular parking spot as soon as it became available. Perfect valet service :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AvigdorGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquiladoro, Direttore at Hotel Aquila d'Oro, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Carpatifara
Ci fa piacere che abbia apprezzato la nostra intima stanza " Il Nido".
Ci auguriamo di averLa ancora come nostro gradito ospite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice renovated, felt young and hip. The room was small but well appointed. Breakfast was served in a small and crowded spot, but it did the job. Located right in the center of the town on a nice cobbled street. Good value as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent location, almost beside the duomo, near Christmas market and square. Friendly owner and staff. Warm welcome - we were served red wine and finger food! Great Ferrari suite on entire floor - enjoyed the Jacuzzi and sauna options, and lounge area. Large bathroom. Good sky TV options - Italian and English language. Breakfast was alright, owner could consider providing the option of omelette in addition to current hard/soft boiled eggs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#11 of 36 in Trento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#6 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#22 of 36 in Trento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquila d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquila d'Oro

Property: Hotel Aquila d'Oro
Address: Via Rodolfo Belenzani 76, 38122, Trento, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aquila d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Garni Aquila d'Oro has recently been renovated throughout and, given its new philosophy of easy living, caters for those who love good life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aquila d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing