We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and a great view”
Review of Albermonaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albermonaco
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and a great view”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Nice clean en-suite room. Right by the counter-reformation castle, ten minutes walk to railway station and central square. Continental breakfast OK, friendly staff. Nothing fancy but all well above average and stunning view from the balcony. 3 minutes walk to great meals at Osteria S. Martino.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have great balconies and a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tagg2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    71
    69
    26
    10
See reviews for
51
39
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne/Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to the railway station and the city centre. Whereas the (double) rooms on the front site are vey spacious and have a balcony overlooking the city, the single room on the back side are very small and somehow dark. The interior of my room needed an overhaul, e.g. the TV was about 20 years old. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A good hotel right in the centre of Trento. It doesn't look much from the outside (reminded me
of a US-style motel), but the hotel is undergoing extensive renovation, so the rooms and coridoors are clean and modern. I had a room facing the front of the hotel and hence a lovely view over the town and towards the mountains. I'd guess the rooms at the rear of the hotel are less attractive. Breakfast was okay but uninspired. Free underground parking.

Room Tip: Facing out from the front of the hotel towards the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel is very close to the city center: you can walk to all major attractions and restaurants. The rooms are not large, but all the space you may need is there, and everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is included and quite rich (the waiters are very kind, and if you ask them they'll bring you a real espresso from the bar instead of the mediocre coffee you get from the automatic machine in the breakfast room). There's also a spa, with a swimming pool and a jacuzzi. Again, it's quite small, but clean and quiet and it's wonderful to come back to the hotel and go swimming before going out for dinner. I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We were referred to the hotel by the visitors' center in the center of old town, having arrived late afternoon, and found all hotels full. Paid 100 Euros. The hotel was definitely adequate + free parking. In a hotel supposedly "Non Smoking", The room reeked of cigarette smoke, much to our dismay.
Breakfast was very good as was reception desk service.
This hotel is for spending the night and moving on.
I would recommend the hotel, advising to watch out for smoke-filled rooms.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#10 of 36 in Trento
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#21 of 36 in Trento
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#6 of 36 in Trento
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#14 of 36 in Trento
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
#16 of 36 in Trento
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albermonaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albermonaco

Property: Albermonaco
Address: Via Torre d'Augusto 25, 38122, Trento, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albermonaco 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albermonaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing