We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Hotel”
Review of Grand Hotel Trento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Trento
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were touring Italy, Austria and Germany.this hotel stands out for its fabulous decor , friendly staff and delicious food. There was an easy stroll into the historic city centre after we had safely parked the car in the hotel garage.After many restaurant meals we decided to be lazy and eat in the hotel itself.We were not disappointed , Infact had an absolutely delicious meal professionally served.It was very good value for money and a real treat in the midst of more modest hotels during our trip.

Room Tip: If you don't get a room on the top floor ride up in the lift just for the fabulous view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallicwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Gallicwanderer,
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you are satisfied with the value of your stay and that the hotel location as well as the restaurant were to your liking. I hope that if you decide to visit Trento again one day you will choose our hotel again!
All the Best!
Andrea Allegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

For us, the Grand Hotel Trento was a home run. A short walk to the town center, well located, a secure place to park the car, a lovely room, and welcoming staff. We were upgraded to a spacious, beautifully decorated room, equipped with modern bathroom including an oversized tub which, after staying in so many hotels with tiny showers, was a treat. The room even had a huge, oversized closet that could have been considered a second room - well, it was a room for all our suitcases and "stuff". We were surprised to receive, at check-in, a "trento card", which included city transportation and admission to Trent's many attractions - which we used and appreciated! Breakfast, served in the hotel restaurant, was plentiful, varied, fresh and satisfying. I can't imagine any hotel in Trent surpassing the Grand for accommodation, location, service and style. Trent is a lovely city, and the Grand is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Claudia S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your trip to Trento! It’s great that the hotel was conveniently located to all your points of interest and that you enjoyed comfort of our rooms. I am happy that you appreciated the Trento card, a real plus this year that gives our guests the opportunity to visit all the major attractions in Trento free of charge.
I hope that in the future you will consider staying with us again.
All the Best!
Andrea Allegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only stayed one night, mid May, but was very impressed with everything about this hotel. Location was great and the staff were all very helpful and cheerful. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very roomy and comfortable. We had dinner in their restaurant and the food quality was first class also. The wait staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend dining here.
Never knew much about Trento, but decided to stay after doing some research for our 4 week Italian holiday. We found the town quite easy to explore, with a large range of things to see and visit. The shopping would please all tastes, with a lot of high end stores represented.

Room Tip: I only know the suites are very comfortable and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainerkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Mark G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with excellent accommodations and great service to make your trip in Trento all the more enjoyable. We are grateful for your high recommendation of the restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Andrea Allegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have been staying in apartments and B&B's for most of trip and to book a hotel we were a bit reluctant however this hotel was 5 star service. Rooms we modern stylish with lovely bathrooms. A firm bed which I must say was probably one of the best beds I've slept on. On walking into the hotel I immediately thought it was too flash for us but the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty to chose from. Location couldn't be better and the theology organise a guest pass for the city which gives you free access to most activities, museums etc, also free bikes. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Birchyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Birchyk,
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience.
Great to read you enjoyed your stay and that you were not disappointed.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trento in the future.
Kindest regards.
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights as part of wine tour. Beautiful reception. Well appointed clean double room. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Wifi included. Nice breakfast with choice pastries/cereal/hot food. Within 5 minutes walk from central square and duomo. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AJFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear AndrewFH,
I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Trento and hope that we assisted in making your wine tour as pleasant as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Trento in the future.
Kind Regards.
Andrea Allegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The train stops. You step down. You are now in the beautiful historic city of Trento. Get out of the station. Cross the street. Cross Piazza Dante, Turn on your left. Walk fifty metres. You are in front of the Grand Hotel Trento.
Go inside and meet the Front Office employees. Their smile will immediately make you feel at home. They are all nice and helpful and if you need them they will be glad to help the whole twenty four hours.
When you then go out to meet the City all you have to do is to walk straight up from the hotel entrance about 150 metres, turn to your right and then to your left, 150 metres up and you are in the centre of the city or better in Piazza Duomo.
An excellent hotel in an excellent position. One needs no taxis, no buses, no other means of transport to get there.
The Hotel is everything one expects to have on a holiday. Its cleanliness is admirable. The staff is great from the highest employee to the lowest. They are all ready with a smile to help you. I would like to take this opportunity to thank them all for making our holiday a wonderful one.
The hotel also serves an excellent breakfast. Whatever you like you mention it and it is there.
My last word goes to il-Direttore/
Carissimo Signor Direttore,
Mia moglie ed io le ringraziamo do cuore. Il suo aiuto lo apprezziamo di piu' perche' avevamo un pi' di paura perche era la prima volta che lei ed io venivamo con il tipo medico che io devo usare.
Desideravo molto di incontrarla per fare questo ringraziamento personalmente.
Grazie di nuovo e saremo piu' che lieti di fare per lei lo stesso che lei ha fatto per noi nel prossimo futuro. Arrivederci.

Room Tip: Trento is all beutiful. If you love mountains ask for a room on the outside of the hotel. You will s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emanuel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Emanuel,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, I am so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with others. I regret I could not have the opportunity to meet you and your wife personally, but I am very pleased that we made your stay something to remember. Do not forget
to thank your daughter Helena, she had a great part in making your vacation a memorable one.
I hope you will have the chance to stay with us again when you are next in Trento.
Kindest regards and "Grazie di cuore".
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

litterally 2 minutes walking from the historical part of the city. employees are all very caring, polite and always smiling. breakfast is rich. rooms are clean and spacious. beds are super comfortable. only flaws: the building is not exactly contemporary (pretty 80s, actually...) and do not drink the orange juice at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massive75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREA A, Direttore at Grand Hotel Trento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear massive75,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I was really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations in terms of facilities and specially the service we provided. I'd like to point out that the Hotel was completely rebuilt in 1995 but maintained the old classic style.
I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards.
Andrea Allegro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
767 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#6 of 36 in Trento
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#9 of 36 in Trento
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#12 of 36 in Trento
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Trento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Trento

Address: Piazza Dante, 20, 38122, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Trento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trento
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Trento 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel in the historic center of Trento for a stay with maximum comfort. A location equipped with elegant spaces in which you can organize private or business events. A cosy and refined cafe that is an oasis of tranquility in the heart of the city. At the end, relaxation and indulgence in our Wellness Center, to devote to ourselves the attentions that make us feel in form. This is the Grand Hotel Trento. The warmth of tradition and the Trentian hospitality, the style of a fin-de-siècle atmosphere and the efficiency of technology in one of the most beautiful historical centers of Italy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Trento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trento Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing