We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine but noisy at night”
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fine but noisy at night”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our stay here was arranged and paid for by a conference, and we probably would not have chosen it ourselves, since we do not typically stay at four star hotels. I am personally fine with two stars and the extra amenities that come with a four star are not necessary to me. Certainly, the room was clean and comfortable, but it was larger and fancier than we needed, while at the same time not feeling especially cozy or welcoming. The decor was a bit modern and sparse.

Our room was more or less directly over a bar, which was quite noisy until well into the night, even with all the windows shut.

When we checked in I would have appreciated being told more information. The hotel does serve breakfast and they have a computer available for guests to use, but they did not tell us about these services until we asked.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    83
    60
    18
    1
See reviews for
31
44
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Accademia’s a standard three-star hotel in the centre of Trento.

My room was reasonably large and sparsely decorated. With the stark white walls and strong lighting, the interior could hardly be described as cosy. What with the limited furnishings and absence of a desk, it was not a good place to work or spend long evenings in (though the latter’s hardly necessary in this location). Other than that it was fine, with a good bathroom and strong airconditioning. The small TV has virtually only Italian channels, but that is not unusual.

Free Wifi is available, but only on the downstairs level. Breakfast is allright. There’s an elevator, though not all rooms are easily accessible as there are some steps in the corridors.

The hotel’s main asset is its location, on the edge of the old town and a 5-10 minute walk from the train station. I should add that, given the small size of the old town, any hotel in that area is conveniently located.

Trains from Verona take 80-90 minutes, through superb scenery.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central New York State
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed in Trento a number of times but never at the Accademia before. It was an excellent experience and I will return. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the front desk staff are courteous, speak English very well, and are very helpful with driving directions. There is a small parking area nearby if you rent a car. The breakfast buffet was very good and there is a small outdoor courtyard interior to the lobby and breakfast room that is a peaceful spot. Trento is a very walkable town, not too big with large pedestrian areas and this hotel is well located. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIndamac508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I used to go for business to Trento, and I stayed at this hotel usually two times a year, every time for about 5-10 days. And this since 2007. I always loved coming back. Excellent location, welcoming staff, always perfectly clean. In all, I warmly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the small garden are quieter, although this is really a detail - all rooms I staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivan_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and decided to stop in Trento for two nights while we visited some extended family and explored my heritage in a nearby town.

Hotel Accademia's location is ideal for a visit to downtown Trento, it is also a very quick walk to/from the train station. Trento is adorable and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the town. Unfortunately, we were a little underwhelmed with both our hotel room and the breakfast provided. Our hotel room can best be described as a bare bones college dorm room. We expected more for the price. Honestly, the only reason we stayed here was because of its central location and our ability to get around without a car. If you're traveling with a car, I would recommend seeking a location that can offer a little more for your money.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravlBugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Cons:
- noisy: one can easily hear every single noise made by the immediate neighbors and not only;
- no Internet. Actually one can have Internet (wireless), paying 2 Euros per hour, but only in the main lobby, at the ground floor. For four stars this actually means „no Internet”.
- taking showers at Accademica was probably perfect for short hair persons, around 1.90 m tall. Otherwise, since the shower head was fixed somewhere towards ceiling, long hair persons and taller ones would have difficulties.
- it needs refurbishment, including better matrixes.
- if someone is smoking in the room which shares a wall with yours, you have all the chances to feel the smoke.

Pros:
- nice and helpful staff;
- it is in the center of the city.

Advice: avoid it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bboogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trento hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Globe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I've stayed here at least five times over the last eight years, and the hotel is wonderfully consistent. It's a restored palace, with very special decor. No two rooms are the same. The location is perfect, a few hundred meters from the center of the old city, and about the same distance from the train station. The staff is wonderful. The rooms themselves are small and simple, yet very nicely decorated with wooden furniture and light blue tiles. Spotless clean, all over. Breakfast is simple but excellent (real coffee, real bread, real cheese and ham, fruits, yoghurt, cereals, croissants, etc.) I love this place, for me it's the best in Trento.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#10 of 36 in Trento
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
#15 of 36 in Trento
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#6 of 36 in Trento
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,426 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#14 of 36 in Trento
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Property: Hotel Accademia
Address: Vicolo Colico 4/6, 38122, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is a small 4-stars hotel located in the historic centre of Trento near main landmarks, 500 mt. from the railway station, and within easy reach of the A22 motorway. Renovated from an historic building with an internal courtyard, Hotel Accademia has a unique blend of modern furnishings with original 15th-century architecture. Hotel Accademia has turned the ancient cloister into a lovely garden terrace where you can have breakfast.The hotel is set in the city centre where you can enjoy modern rooms and a welcoming atmosphere. You will have a choice of single and double rooms, and large suites. Attic rooms feature exposed wood-beam ceilings. Wired internet access is available in all room types at a modest, additional cost and Wi-Fi is available in all common areas of Albergo Accademia. The rooms have been renovated in January 2016. The hotel is positioned in an ideal spot to reach main ski resorts and surrounding attractions such as Lake Garda and Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing