We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do the 4 stars come from?”
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel accademia promises a lot and does not provide very much: our room was spacey but needed urgently a refreshment - especially the mattresses were extremely uncomfortable and far too old and used. There was a terrible smell in the bathroom from the drains, and the air condition was working with such noise that sleeping was impossible. The court yard which has been praised as breakfast location was not cleaned and nobody seemed to be prepared to put it into the right condition.

Apropos breakfast. It was astonishingly poor: mostly "pre-fab" stuff and so-called extras came at a high price; we've never experienced to be charged 1.80 € for a boiled egg or a similar price for a (second) espresso or cappuccino. 2 star hotels offer better service. Disappointing also that Wifi had to paid (the only time in three weeks, even simple 2 star hotels offered it for free), and even worse it was very unstable,

Finally, we found the staff quite distanced, apparently badly trained and unmotivated.

Our conclusion: not worth 140€, never again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Albergo Accademia is a very pleasant hotel, situated not far from the pedestrian area, near the church in the center of Trento. Staff at reception very attentive, spacious rooms, and a nice shady garden where you can have breakfast. No restaurant on site, but the central square is only a few minutes away. You'll get a permit to park your car (free) at the church, 20 metres away, around the corner. Cafe/bar next door, where many (young) locals have a drink in- or outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Se stayed a family of 5 for 1 night; passing through on the way to Rome.
We stayed in 2 rooms, both spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are very clean and all neccesiies are there. Excellent breakfast with rolls, fruit, yoghurt and more. Very helpfull staff at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent 5 days in Trento for a conference that my partner attended. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and spacious, however, with very basic furnishing. We were not very happy about the bed as it was very hard and the pillows were flat and dense. The breakfast was decent, with various breads, croissants, jams, ham, and cheese as well as yoghurt, cereals and fruit. You could choose between coffee, tea, and a very good cappuccino. Wifi reception in the room was very poor but that might be because of the thick stone walls. But you can always sit in the quite comfortable common rooms where the reception was excellent. The hotel is located in the center, do everything is at easy reach. Trento is a nice town, with lots of ice cream parlors and coffee shops. The food is a mix of Italian and Austrian which is quite interesting. Don't miss having dinner at the Orso Grigio - delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettinaNguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is around 10 mins leisurely walk from the train station, right in the heart of the city, a stonethrow fromthe central piazza. Once you enter you know youbare in one of those Italian hotels where the rooms are small, no overly clean, were the bathroom is in danger of serious flooding during every shower.... Well, my expectations were confirmed. The rooms are indeed small, the bathroom just large enough to turn around, the furniture dated, and the cleanliness below average. On the positive side: a very friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast. Trento is definitely worth the travel but I have doubts that I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I was there one night, alone for a business meeting. The room was clean and comfortable. The crew spoke English. The hotel is in the center of Trento. There is a pub of young students nearby.
Breakfast was not amazing, however.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asherstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is in an old building, with tight hallways.
The room was spacious with a not very view to an internal courtyard.
Breakfast was very basic and internet very very poor over the WIFI.
The best thing about the hotel is the location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badrian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
#18 of 36 in Trento
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 36 in Trento
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#11 of 36 in Trento
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
718 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting Trento
Hotel Sporting Trento
#19 of 36 in Trento
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Address: Vicolo Colico 4/6, 38122, Trento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range: £92 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is a small 4-stars hotel located in the historic centre of Trento near main landmarks, 500 mt. from the railway station, and within easy reach of the A22 motorway. Renovated from an historic building with an internal courtyard, Hotel Accademia has a unique blend of modern furnishings with original 15th-century architecture. Hotel Accademia has turned the ancient cloister into a lovely garden terrace where you can have breakfast.The hotel is set in the city centre where you can enjoy modern rooms and a welcoming atmosphere. You will have a choice of single and double rooms, and large suites. Attic rooms feature exposed wood-beam ceilings. Wired internet access is available in all room types at a modest, additional cost and Wi-Fi is available in all common areas of Albergo Accademia. The rooms have been renovated in January 2016. The hotel is positioned in an ideal spot to reach main ski resorts and surrounding attractions such as Lake Garda and Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing