We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet stay”
Review of B&B La Malvasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Malvasia
Ranked #2 of 60 Trento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for three nights in late September. Giulio was a very welcoming host and provided a lot of useful information on Trento and the surrounding area. Accommodation was very comfortable, quiet, and breakfasts were marvelous - cereals, yoghurts, fruit, breads and Giulio also offered us cheese and cold meats! You are able to use the fridge in the kitchen. We can thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omokoroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for B&B La Malvasia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I broke our train journey between Rome and Munich at Trento. A good choice- both of the lovely town and B & B La Malvasia.
Great location - quiet, yet easily walkable from the station and the town centre. (We are in our sixties). The bonus was the beautiful views of the mountains from the balcony of our room.
Good, clean, bright and comfortable room and beds. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room- a big plus- and private bathroom.
Welcoming, friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast- plentiful and great variety.
There is a small lift in the building, so you can enjoy an upstairs room, with balcony and views, without a problem.
Highly recommended in Trento!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandkathy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed at La Malvasia for 3 nights with my parents while we went around the region to explore the mountains and the Christmas markets. Giulio and Stefi were wonderful hosts and the B&B was warm and inviting. A simple breakfast was served early (7-830) and we were asked if we needed anything more (coffee, croissants, etc). Giulio was great for suggestions as to where to visit around the city and the area, including restaurants and driving tips.

It's only 10min or so to walk to the main shopping area, and 15min to the center. Great value for money and I hope to return to Trento again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaune10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

At 15 minutes walk from the city center (10 from the station), this is an excellent choice of B&B. Simple and functional decor, there were many interesting reads of the sights of the city and region in the common/breakfast area.
The room was clean, bright and airy, the bathroom roomy and the bed fantastic (though I did wonder why there was only a matress cover but no bottom sheet)!
Free Wi-fi and TV in room provided.
The owner was very welcoming and gave us the run of the kitchen for a late breakfast, as well as providing us with a few names of local restaurants/bars.
Great attention was paid to eco friendliness - reminders to turn lights and taps off as well as recycle bins. Bycicles provided on request.
You'll be ssing us again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A very easy place to spend the night in Trent. Well priced, comfortable, immaculately clean, extremely peaceful neighbourhood located some 15 minutes from the station. The owner is both enthusiastic and welcoming. Overall a good experience. Any weak points? Well, I would have liked to watch TV in my room (there's only one in the common area), but I guess I can survive without Italian television!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank ifalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CelestinaTrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank alessandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
2.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#14 of 36 in Trento
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Margot
B&B Margot
#3 of 60 in Trento
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Eden
Bed and Breakfast Eden
#39 of 60 in Trento
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Agritur al Vigneto
B&B Agritur al Vigneto
#6 of 60 in Trento
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Malvasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Malvasia

Address: Via della Malvasia 77, 38122, Trento, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Trento
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B La Malvasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing