We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely stay!”
Review of Hotel America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel America
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had just spent three weeks on a cruise with five star luxury on the Queen Elizabeth and were traveling back throughEurope by rail ...... the Hotel America was our first night back on dry land ...... what a lovely place! We received such a warm welcome from Lucca .... the young man on reception who checked us in and directed us to our room, a nice quiet room with a balcony overlooking a roof garden. The room was not massive but had everything we required, very comfy bed, safe for valuables, fridge etc. The bathroom was a good size and looked newly fitted with good sanitary ware and spotlessly clean. We were hot and tired and in need of a beer so went to the paved area to the front of the hotel set out with tables and chairs to be greeted by Rosy a lovely cheery lady who served us cold beer and toasted cheese, ham and tomatoes for a very reasonable 16 euros...... we got directions into town from Lucca and found the beautiful Duomo set in a lovely square just two minutes away. We dined in the Hotel and were looked after by Andrea who guided us through the menu as our Italian is not good and we had a splendid meal .... menu of the day ..... 3 courses for 22 euros and a 17 euro bottle of wine....... excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-America-Trento, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel America, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear ellidee,
we are so happy for the amazing and lovely review we have recieved from you!
Coming back "on earth" after a great and luxury cruise in not an easy things but Trento is a really nice town and we hope that with our welcome you enjoyed it!

We are really happy that Rosy "pampered" you well and also you've enjoyed our chefs proposals!

Hoping to see you soon for a Christmas in the heart of Dolomites... maybe!

Greetings from all the Hotel America's staff!

Social Specialist, Relation Manager
Eleonora Libera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Hotel America
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Slept in Hotel America one night during a business trip. It has everything you need to rest after a working day: it's clean, quite spacious rooms, room fridge with some stuff to drink, a breakfast buffet enough rich and tasty. It's the right quality/price ratio.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Acirony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in walking distance of the train station, and also easy walking access to the tourist sights of the city - 5 minutes to Castel Buonconsiglio in one direction, and the Duomo and main piazza in the other direction. My room was pleasant, breakfast was very good, and they stored my luggage until I caught my later train connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the Hotel America for one week in May 2014 as my partner was attending a conference in the beautiful town of Trento. This was our second stay in Trento and we really enjoyed the Hotel America. By chance, we got a room on the top (5th) floor with a beautiful balcony with a view over the mountains. The room was rather smallish, but very clean and nice and the balcony made up for it. What a beautiful atmosphere - it had lots of plants and flowers and it was very relaxing to sit out there with a coffee or an apero. The breakfast buffet was extensive for Italy - warm and cold food with a nice cheese selection, some hams and salamis and lovely cakes. They also served a very good cappuccino if you asked that it was prepared at the bar. The staff was excellent, apart from one older gentleman who was at the reception on certain occasions and was somewhat grumpy and not very helpful. But the other staff - especially the reception - was wonderful. As I was on my own during the day, they helped and advised me on trips in the area which was fabulous. All in all a great week!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettinaNguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent service by family run staff. Awesome central location to old city center and shops. We had a large group (20) and they set up a private room for us to share New Years Eve dinner as a family. Food was excellent. Highly recommend and definitely would go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to enjoy watching the city life.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A very pleasant and relaxing hotel, with spacious and clean rooms nicely furnished, strategically located a few minutes walk from the station, the old town and the Castello del Buonconsiglio (not to be missed: beautiful!!), so a perfect starting point for a visit of Trento and surrounding cities too.

It has a quite good restaurant, free wifi, and the staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet, with a good choice of home made cakes, is simply gorgeous.

Also, the hotel has a very interesting story, told by a son of the founder in a booklet (only in Italian, I believe) you'll find in your room, really worthwhile reading.

Next time in Trento, I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clafromitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

we had a big room (actually a studio with a small kitchen) with its own entrance from the back of the hotel. Nicely furnished and a bath tub. For some reason the room was not cleaned in the mornings, but maybe that's for studios. we did not complain.

To our surprise the historic center is literally around the corner.

Staff were very friendly. they even allowed us to park the motorbike in front of the hotel entrance.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guggu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buonconsiglio
Hotel Buonconsiglio
#10 of 36 in Trento
389 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#12 of 36 in Trento
164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Madruzzo
Villa Madruzzo
#2 of 36 in Trento
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel America

Address: Via Torre Verde 50, 38122, Trento, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Trento
Price Range: £81 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel America 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel America, in the heart of Trento historical centre. At a short walking distance from Castle del Buonconsiglio and the Duomo, it is the perfect hotel if you have business in town or if you are an art or nature loving tourist.The Hotel, which includes a bar and a restaurant, has 67 comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms (new ones will be added soon) all have insuite bathrooms with tub shower hair-dryer, satellite color TV, telephone, minibar, air conditioning and internet wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Hotel Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing