We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely welcome”
Review of Al Caminetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Caminetto
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is 15 minutes walk out of town. The owners are very friendly and personalble. The accomodation is clean and well kept. When the hotel is full noise does travel between rooms at night, but respect from other guests, keeps this to a minimum. The heating is good, however showers do slow down when handling many skiers returning from the slopes in the early evening.

Overall a very pleasant stay with the owners making up the big plus point.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Cosy environment and extremely friendly and helpful owners. The room was perfectly clean and the location is great. The breakfast was generous and with a selection of home-made pastries that the owner cooked for us. The architecture is a bit outdated, but to us it gave a rétro flavour that we enjoyed. To sum up, this is a highly recommended budget accommodation in Aosta.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the centre of Aosta but it was clean and extremely good value when we stayed there recently. They offer a basic buffet breakfast but they were very helpful. Aosta is a lovely Italian town and easily reached by train from Turin. They offer single rooms as well and costs are very competitive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for three nights a few days ago, and ended up really enjoying our stay. Al Caminetto is a little off the tourist track, but within walking distance of the old town. We were skeptical at first--the entrance leaves a lot to be desired, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, and it was by far the cheapest option in Aosta (you can save a little more money by skipping breakfast). What we liked most about the hotel, though, was its owner/manager! She was a very lovely Italian woman, and although she didn't speak any English, she did her very best to communicate with us (when a room became available for the third night, she must have used Google translate to write us a note, in English, asking if we would like it). We spent one night at a refugio up in the Alps, and she kept our stuff at the front desk and had it waiting for us in our rooms upon our arrival back. And, she took an extra 5 euros off our bill when we went to pay. Awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Good hotel situated in the suburbs of the village. Clean and cheap. It is owned for a nice and warm family. In the restaurant people can eat very good and tipical meal of the country. Good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se avete bisogno del phon chiedetelo in reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgio79mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#2 of 18 in Aosta
492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Pageot
Hotel Le Pageot
#11 of 18 in Aosta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#17 of 18 in Aosta
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
0.9 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Caminetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Caminetto

Address: Via Canonico Giuseppe Brean 33, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Caminetto 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Al Caminetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing