We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Excellent Staff”
Review of Hotel Le Pageot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Pageot
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The staff is great and very friendly and helpful. The receptionist was great in giving us tips regarding the city. The location of the hotel is brilliant, just a 100m away from the bus station and 200m from the train station. The room is large enough, basic, tidy, and very clean, and so is the bathroom. It also had a small extra bed, which would be perfect for a family with a child or two. Breakfast is basic Italian but good. There is no elevator, so carrying luggage might be a problem, but to be fair we left our big suitcase at the reception because our room was not ready (we came before check-in time), and the kind receptionist personally took it upstairs to our room. The room-key is the old fashion big key that you have to leave behind when you go out of the hotel.
Aosta was only a center for us to visit the National Park nearby, so we did not need much of our hotel. That being said, “Hotel La Pageot” delivered more than what we wanted, and that would be the reason why I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayaa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a great hotel - clean, tidy, plenty of hot water, convenient location, friendly staff, parking right outside and reasonably comfortable all round.
The road outside didn’t bother us .. but the hotel has paper thin walls between rooms. We could hear every word from the room next door. Breakfast was a little on the sparse side unless you like having a lot of cake and sweet things so early in the morning. Not sure we’d stay here again only because of the noise from surrounding rooms and one of us is a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKpolobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just returned from Aosta having spent 3 nights in Hotel Le Pageot and can only comment positively about our experience. The price, cleanliness, friendly staff, parking and proximity to the town centre were all first class. We didn't book the hotel for a view out of the window, as you get plenty of that by stepping out of the door - you are surrounded by fantastic views and snow topped mountains that rise all around the town. We thought we had lost a passport at one point and went to reception where Roberto, the owner, couldn't do enough to help us. Each morning our room was meticulously cleaned, with the cleaner even finding a five euro note our daughter had dropped and placed it safely for our return. We found the breakfasts to be more than adequate and the short walk to the ski lift up to Pila very accessible. The hotel motto is 'arrive as guests, leave as friends' - cheesey but the staff certainly strive to make your stay warm and welcoming. We would return to Le Pageot without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed over the new year and found the staff friendly and helpful, the room was clean and warm and the bathroom adequate. However in our twin room the beds were unusually narrow and we could hear the slightest noise from the adjoining room, unfortunately we also adjoined their bathroom !
We awoke on the first morning to the sun glinting through the wooden shutters, on opening them we found it was still dark outside but a huge floodlight was pointing directly at the hotel from what seemed to be a huge industrial goods station. If you ignored this blot on the landscape and looked above and beyond there was actually a lovely view of the mountains !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

It is easy to find right outside the walls of the old city. It is a short 5 minute walk to the historic city center. The property is clean and well kept, and parking is conveniently located right in front of the hotel. Except for the coffee, which was made from liquid concentrate and dispensed from a machine, the breakfast was good. The buffet included local meats and cheeses, breads, baked goods, fruit, and cold cereal. The room and bath were good size for the price. We did not notice any noise from the train station even though our room faced in that direction. The staff was very nice and spoke excellent English. Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Das Hotel liegt in Bahnhofsnähe und ist gut zu finden. Es gibt Parkplätze direkt vor der Tür. Die Straße ist nachts recht ruhig. Stilvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer mit Klimaanlage und WLAN, schönes funktionales Badezimmer und sehr schöner Frühstücksraum. Überaus große Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, sehr freundliche Inhaber. Wenige Minuten Fußweg ins Zentrum von Aosta. Jederzeit gerne wieder.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank primavera1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We arrived in Aosta in a freezing night, hotel welcomed us in a very warm room.
The Double room we booked was quite big and comfortable, toilet with shower box was OK and overall the room was very large and clean.
Breakfast was delicious, buffet well assorted.
We spent a quiet night even though it was across from the train station, we were not disturbed by noise.
Very friendly management

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W_A_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.6 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#2 of 18 in Aosta
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Express Hotel Aosta
Express Hotel Aosta
#2 of 2 in Pollein
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norden Palace Hotel
Norden Palace Hotel
#10 of 18 in Aosta
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pageot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pageot

Address: Viale Giorgio Carrel 31, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pageot 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Le Pageot is in Aosta, 250 metres from Aosta Station and 500 metres from Pila cable car. It offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. The modern-style rooms at Le Pageot are air conditioned and come with TV, wooden floors, and a private bathroom with a shower. A safe is also provided. Hotel Le Pageot is also 150 metres from the old town pedestrian area, with plenty of shops and restaurants, and 300 metres from the archaeological area. The hotel's staff will suggest you some nearby restaurants where you can dine. Breakfast consists of sweet and savoury products. The Aosta-Est motorway exit is 2 km away, and the Gran Paradiso national Park is a 30-minute drive from the property. The pedestrian area is a few steps away and the archaeological site can be reached in a few minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Le Pageot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing