We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for an overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Le Pageot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Pageot
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a one night stay as part of a touring trip. The hotel is easy to find and is located on the outskirts of Aosta, but it is a short walk into the main town. The room was comfortable but basic and benefitted from air conditioning which was very useful. The breakfast buffet was a bit limited but ok. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    87
    65
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
85
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely small hotel close to centre of Aosta. A little old and tired but clean And comfortable. Great value for money. Breakfast included.
Very friendly welcoming service by Owners and staff. Really enjoyed our stay there. Love Aosta a truly beautiful place x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We found the receptionist was helpful and spoke good English. The room was very clean and bed comfortable. No undue noise at night. The town centre is a short walk away and the main square was impressive. We had a great tasting pizza from a takeaway just of the main streets.
The continental breakfast at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorstead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is situated opposite the railway tracks and a derelict factory, however beyond that the views to the mountains are splendid. The staff were very helpful and carried our luggage up to our room. Although our room was at the front of the hotel we had no trouble with traffic or train noise probably due to the fact we could keep the window closed thanks to very good air con. It is a 5 minute walk into the old town which is very pleasant and we had a reasonable meal in a restaurant the name of which I can't remember (which doesn't help the restaurant) but it advertised itself by saying it had an interior garden room. Back to the hotel, We thought the room was ok in size and cleanliness. Breakfast was a buffet style with the usual fare, the problem on that morning was the temperature was already in the low 20's and the milk for the cereal was warm, plus the croissants had a sugary taste, maybe that's Italian style. The good citizens of Aosta renewed our faith in the good nature of Italians, we had difficulty locating the hotel, and eventually after lots of people tried to help one kind gentleman had us follow him in his car to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapallo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great staff, very friendly and helpful, very easy to reach by car or train. We arrived by car. The owners gave us good tips on what to do. Medium size rooms, very clean with the basic for one or two days. Actualliy I appreciated the cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We are mountain lovers so it's easy to say that Aosta is your right stop before or after your walks up to heaven. Italy seems much different from Aosta's prospective. We loved the hospitality , the cleanliness and the view. Maybe breakfast should have been a bit richer but no complaints at all!
Thanks to Michela and brother for their help.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnold r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cecchin
Hotel Cecchin
#4 of 18 in Aosta
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Charaban
Le Charaban
#5 of 18 in Aosta
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pageot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pageot

Property: Hotel Le Pageot
Address: Viale Giorgio Carrel 31, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pageot 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Le Pageot is in Aosta, 250 metres from Aosta Station and 500 metres from Pila cable car. It offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. The modern-style rooms at Le Pageot are air conditioned and come with TV, wooden floors, and a private bathroom with a shower. A safe is also provided. Hotel Le Pageot is also 150 metres from the old town pedestrian area, with plenty of shops and restaurants, and 300 metres from the archaeological area. The hotel's staff will suggest you some nearby restaurants where you can dine. Breakfast consists of sweet and savoury products. The Aosta-Est motorway exit is 2 km away, and the Gran Paradiso national Park is a 30-minute drive from the property. The pedestrian area is a few steps away and the archaeological site can be reached in a few minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Pageot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing