We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Young (and Rich) Party Freaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Principe Delle Nevi
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The first disappointment were the rooms. With two kids (13 and 11) we wanted to have a suite, but the hotel could offer only two connected rooms, which we accepted. Unfortunately, the rooms were uncomfortably tiny and located at the street level at the back of hotel, with no view at all. After we announced we found another hotel which could accomodate for our needs, the suite had suddenly been located and no additional costs were charged.
The restaurant serves excellent starters, and mediocre first and second dishes during dinner. The most annoying issue was the poor training and attitude of waitresses. Upon ordering a bottle of fine wine, the first glass is sipped by the waitress and as of then, you're on your own. Insisting on service in most cases ended with their very disturbing and apppalling talking back.
The majority of staff is Scandinavian. Am not sure how they are recruited, but they behave as family members, rather than employees. In this time of the year (April), the afternoons on sunny days are the best part of the day. The hotel's terrace fills with people looking to sit in sun and enjoy drinks. In several cases there was no chair to be found. Surprisingly, the most chairs and tables are taken by hotel's personnel and their friends, who are not the hotel guests. The after-ski music tends to get a bit too loud, and you must be a tecno or dance music fan. This is quite unusual, for such a pretencious (and not cheap hotel). The level of familiarity of owners and staff may be seen as generous and democratic, but if the hotel guests cannot find their place in the terrace, it becomes odd, to say the least.
In summary, the hotel is attractive, well located for skiing, the best pick for young and rich people. The elder (like myself) will look elsewhere, hoping for more attentative and courteous service.

Room Tip: The only two connected rooms (102 and 103) are extremely small, at the road level, backside of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SlowhandW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

When we arrived in Cervinia, I thought oh this is not Sölden (Austria). But the arrival at the hotel was the first step in a complete change of my conviction, that Austria is the place to go on a ski holiday if you like good hotels and good food. The hotel gives you the feeling of being at home not in a hotel. The rooms a comfortable and the bar and restaurant could be picture straight from a "good living" magazine. The staff is very helpful and nothing is too much to be asked. They even got my sons's PS 4 on the TV in the room. The food is of excellent quality having a balance between Italian tradition and elegant modern sophistication with respect for high quality ingredients. The wine list is filled with lovely wines, giving the guest a well deserved après-ski refreshment. And if you should bump into the barman, he will serve excellent cocktails, even for the little ones (ask him his elderflower virgin cocktail). If you need a good and entertaining ski instructor, ask for Max the son of the house. Book this hotel, you will not regret it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A beautiful property in a fantastic location. The hotel is spotless from top to bottom. Staff service outstanding and nothing too much trouble. Food excellent and varied. The ski in ski out facility brilliant and no need to find any other après ski as it all happens here!! Our first time but definitely not the last. Please don't change!!

Room Tip: Superior room was worth paying for .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

this is our 4th time at the Principe Delle Nevi. this is a first class hotel in a great location, with everything you can expect from a boutique hotel and much more - great service, spa, service and overall atmosphere. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a superb hotel in a fantastic location with top class facilities including a superb spa. However, the best things about the hotel are the relaxed atmosphere and the outstanding service. The Apres Ski bar is pretty special too.

Room Tip: As the hotel is so popular you need to book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidfromlytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel, beautiful scenery, great spa, helpful and polite personnel. The rooms are kind of small but nicely decorated and clean. The hotel is a bit far from the lifts but they have an on demand shuttle that gives you a lift and picks you up with just a call.

We stayed on a half board basis - the food looked excellent but didn't taste like much so didn't really enjoy it. Breakfast was good though.

The outside bar makes the best Aperol Spritz we have tried so far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAZDION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

we just spend a week in Principe Delle Neve. For skiers this hotel has a fantastic location, right next to the slopes. It caters mostly to a public that likes trendy boutique-hotels and the management delivers. The large terrace is located in front of the evening sun and since it's also a popular apres skibar it gets crowded in the late afternoon, if you are looking for quiet spot to cool down after skiing with a drink, you might be disappointed. We had no chairs on our private balcony so we kept track of time to make sure we had a seat on the public area to watch the sun go down. Dinner was always good (with enough variety and possibilities) but not mindblowing, we liked however the desserts and the staff of the restaurant. Breakfast was ok... maybe the Italians are not that crazy about breakfast, we were always quiet late (8:45-9:00) and the variety of bread was next to none, coffee was fantastic (ask for cappucino!). The cakes served at breakfast were great, but as said before, I would have liked a variety of bread.
Compared to 4 star (and 4*superior) hotels in Austria this hotel is expensive, we also missed a sort of personal approach from the management but most of the staff tries (and works) hard to make a difference.
in short :
Advantages:
-the ride to the village and back, thanks again for that!
-good wine by bottle at ok prices
-location
-the staff that did not speak english was twice as helpfull and nice in return (restaurant)

could be better:
-Prices for drinks in the hotelbar compared to prices in the bar on the terrace (€8 for a glass of local wine?)
-Why not ask a client how he's doing? Is everything what he hoped it would be? Even when we checked-out we were not asked
-Make sure the hotel-clients don't have to fight for a seat in the sun when they return from skiing, we always came back in time but we saw some disappointed faces...
-roomprices, compared to value, too expensive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank blue74Laarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.6 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bucaneve
Hotel Bucaneve
#16 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#9 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Delle Nevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Delle Nevi

Address: Strada Giomein 46, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#4 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#5 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: £187 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Delle Nevi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Principe Delle Nevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Delle Nevi Hotel Breuil-Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing