We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saint Hubertus Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Based on their website, you would expect to find a very nice resort. But the website does not do justice. The Saint Hubertus Resort is gorgeous - breathtaking views, elegant rooms, fireplaces everywhere. The design details are inspired. The service is friendly, personal and oh so thoughtful. And the spa - the spa! - not to be missed. Kids loved it - we loved it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
183
78
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Overall - unique architecture without losing alpine character. Lots of tiny design details and well thought-out, sensible amenities and features that we still find many 5-star hotels miss out.

Location - tucked away enough for one to feel the exclusivity in a town filled with uncharacteristic hotels and apartments. Short walk to the town centre (uphill on return) but hotel car is at one's disposal.

Room - good size, very well appointed (except no facial tissue). iPod docking, fireplace, kitchenette etc.

Service - all of the staff were fabulous. Betsy runs a tight ship, is a fountain of knowledge of the region and always ready to help.

Food - Breakfast was a decent spread although quite dear compared to other places we've stayed at. Dinner was of a suitably good quality. The happy hour spread was a nice touch.

Wellness centre - The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath were a fantastic haven at the end of the day. The sports massage was pretty good (pricey, however).

Overall, the resort is in a higher price bracket but we did not feel like we did not get the value for what we paid. We enjoyed our stay very much and will not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenChan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If there is a place to stay in holidays in Cervinia this is Saint Hubertus Resort.
Good restaurant, huge rooms, perfect service.
Let be adviced by Ms Betsy about what to visit, where to go and where to eat, she is a good knower of this place.
Marco, the Sommelier has a good Wine list.
The spa and swimingpool are the best places to spend the time after a hiking in the mountains close to Cervino.
A place to go with or without kids.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSEP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you here in our hotel.
Even though the weather was not the best, you were an unbelievable family, hiking sightseeing, enjoying Cervinia's many trails and surroundings during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
My Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 with our 4 children. The room was fabulous, really well kitted out with a lovely little kitchenette, perfect for quick breakfasts etc. The staff lead by Betsy could not do enough for you, your enjoyment and ease of stay was their top priority. When we chose our boots and skis that's it, they pick them up and they are waiting in the boot room the next morning, likewise at the end of the stay they just take care of it. Betsy organised our ski instructors who were fabulous, literally everything was done for you. Room service was great as was their inhouse restaurant, some of the most enjoyable food I have had.
Really cannot recommend it enough, they really do give you a wonderful ski experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

People that travel a lot get used to the same experience, the same 5 star hotels or resorts but the one place I can't get used to, is Saint Hubertus. At Saint Hubertus they offer excellent service with workers and managers taking time to get to know you, dedicated and passionate people driving you up and down the streets from early mornings to late nights for free, amazing expierences in luxuries rooms with built in kitchens, TVs, iPods and fireplaces, and an exquisit
restaurant and exceptional spa where you can enjoy some of the worlds best dishes of all sorts and choose from several spa treatments or to just relax in the pool or sauna cost free. Saint Hubertus is a getaway of a life time. Amazing snow, Perfect conditions. Amazing service, Perfect people. Amazing food, perfect taste. Amazing vacations, perfect for everyone. Experience the mountains ans snow like never before...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie_Schalkwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our second year staying at Saint Hubertus resort. Wonderful experience once again, we usually go to new places to ski, but keep returning to Cervinia for the fabulous hotel and stunning ski slopes. Homely, lavish, intimate, attention to detail, quality and exceptional service comes to mind when I think of this hotel. We visited end of March 2014 and I have to comment on the ski room and improvements made to it, great! Best service once again, love Betsie and all the staff were professional and friendly and very competent. Betsie organised our ski passes to cross over to Zermatt, Switzerland, ski rental, and the shuttle back to the airport and everything inbetween from shopping to ski instructors to restaurants etc.
The restaurant in the hotel is exceptional! We have eaten at various Michelin star restaurants across the world and although this restaurant does not have strange tiny courses, the quality of the food was way up there with all the best. With 200 year old juniper wood beams, a grand fireplace exquisite foods from all over Italy are served. The chef proposes the most fresh Italian seasonal foods, from homemade pastas, local meats and cheeses, fresh grilled and prepared vegetables. Finally Italian desserts from, homemade tiramisu, Alpine whipped cream with mountain berries and more, you have to experience this!
The shuttle service to and from all the ski lifts are very efficient, and town is only a 5min walk away. We love this hotel and I know that something so special cannot be hidden for ever, so I hope in future we will still be able to get a booking to stay there!

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms and so far they were all good, ask Betsie to recommend something t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schalkwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I love this hotel. It's setting is beautiful, the staff fabulous and the food delicious. I can't ski but every skiing need is taken care of - even my three yr old nephew was hurtling down the slopes. Betsy the manager is one of best I have met - and I am ÜBER fussy.. Go there now....!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you Thank you , It was a pleasure to have you here as always. What a beautiful and fun family. We hope to see you again for this tradition and have a wonderful summer.! We try to please everyone in the best possible way and hopefully it makes you stay every year wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
1.9 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#12 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Principe Delle Nevi
Principe Delle Nevi
#5 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Planet
Hotel Excelsior Planet
#3 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Hubertus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Hubertus Resort

Property: Saint Hubertus Resort
Address: Strada Piolet Cielo Alto 5/a, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Hubertus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Hubertus Resort is a magnificent 4 star luxury Bio Resort with 3 category's of apartments. The Classic, the Superior and the Deluxe. They go from 60 to 120 square meters. Each apartment is if you have your own chalet with breathtaking views of the Matterhorn and surrounding Alps. There is emmense detail in every corner of Saint Hubertusas it was designes by Savin Couelle and created by many artists and artisans. Every material is a natural product. We have complete hotel service with Anything from a free jeep service, heated garage, fresh luxury linens, hermes beauty products and much more for our clients. The understated chic atmosphere with the personalized attention in this beautiful structure situated in the heart of Cervinia Italy is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saint Hubertus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing