We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
419
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house restaurant pool and spa area small kitchen spent four nights sports massage sets this place apart amazing hotel open fire living room great spa family ski holiday rooms are spacious relaxation area shuttle service ski lessons the hotel manager sauna and steam room
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This was our third visit to Saint Hubertus, the first time as a couple and the second and third as a three generation family. The building itself is an inspired design, in public areas reminiscent of an intimate modern art gallery. The rooms and apartments are beautiful. The restaurant is of a very high standard with an excellent selection of local and international wines. For a change, a simple meal can be prepared in the well equipped kitchenette included in each apartment. The hotel is run brilliantly by Betsy and her staff for whom nothing seems too much trouble. The ready availability of hotel taxis to transport people and ski equipment the short distance to and from the lifts and the excellent children's snow play park add greatly to convenience and enjoyment for families. The resort of Cervinia is friendly and relaxed with access to a huge ski area in Italy and over the mountain to Zermatt in Switzerland included in the reasonably priced ski pass which may very conveniently be purchased at the hotel.

Room tip: Apartments ideal for families
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CockRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

As always we love our return guests.!! It is a perfect compliment. We try our hardest to accomodate all our guests and their wishes. Saint Hubertus us wonderul for couples as well as families. We hope to see you again soon and thank as always for the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is the third time we have visited St Hubertus and quite frankly it's the most fantastic place we have ever stayed. Betsy and her team make the whole skiing experience a dream from start to finish so you are just left to enjoy the wonderful resort and the slopes without any of the usual stresses that a ski holiday entails. The hotel is beautiful, the spa a haven and the food just delicious. I took five work colleagues last month and all agreed it was the most fantastic place they had ever stayed and have all rebooked for next year already. I'm looking forward to our trip next week with the family - twice this season - I'm feeling very lucky to be visiting again so soon!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you so much as Always for returning to Saint Hubertus! It is always so great to have you back with us. Saint Hubertus strives to give our guests the best vacation possible and that they will remember and cherish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Our second year at Saint Hubertus and we just love the place and service. Big cred to Betsy and hear team. I could change something i like to see some more flexible rules for teenagers in the spa. We will be back

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about Saint Hubertus and our staff, also for returning for your winter vacation.
The Spa area is a calm and quiet place, we try to make it as relaxing as possible.
We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Everything about our holiday was perfect. I can not recommend Betsy and her team highly enough. Just the right mix of 5* service but in a relaxed environment.
The Champagne room restaurant is very intimate and has a delicious menu and a good choice of wines all of which are fairly priced.
The spa is divine and the facials and massages to die for.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank graceh865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Hello to eveyone! Thank you for taking the time to write something about our staff and services as well as our wonderful spa. It has become a complete sanctuary and we love that our guests find it so beautiful and relaxing.
We hope you return or perhaps come and enjoy a summer vacation. The summer is always so special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed in a superior suite for the second year in a row. We loved our experience last year and even more this year. We were welcomed as old friends by the owner, the manager, and the rest of the staff. The room is amazing - two fireplaces, a gigantic bedroom with a view of the Matterhorn, great bathroom, pull-out couches in the living room so that the three of us could spread out. There's a full kitchen (small) which we did not really use, preferring the delicious dinners in the restaurant, and the amazing breakfast buffet, brimming with fresh fruit, juices, local yogurts, honeycomb honey, cheeses, pastries ..... Good thing we were skiing, given how irresistible it all was. The pool and spa area is beautiful and squeaky clean, there are plenty of slippers, towels, water, snacks, tea and again very friendly staff. Everything is done just right, with class but no pretension whatsoever.

Saint Hubertus is in a class by itself and I'm already looking forward to my next visit !

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clarisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerviniahubertus, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you so much for your comments. Saint Hubertus Resort is a unique and very special place, from the breakfasts, and restaurante to the spa and of course the staff. We are so pleased that you noticed this and appreciate the effort that we make to insure you have a fabulous vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews