We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality restaurant”

Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very nice restaurant slightly off the main drag. The fare was traditional regional dishes (plus some international). We had steaks that were excellently done. Both our starters were also very tasty. The service was very good, though the restaurant was very quiet when we were there. The restaurant also has a good wine list

Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thanks for the review.
We hope to see you soon
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very nice service, suggesting us to order even one dish for two, because of quantity... amazing.
Great pasta, buffala, tomatoes, desert...

Thank ungaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

thank you for this feedback
hope to see you soon
regards
Maria Grazia Bich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I think this may be the classiest and most delicious restaurant in Cervinia. They had a nice dining room which was elegantly appointed but not over-formal. The French-Italian hybrid made for a delicious selection of foods beyond the usual pasta and meat choices that you get in Italy. I had a delicious onion soup, a cut of steak with creamy mushroom (champignon) sauce, and a contorno (side dish) of grilled vegetables and polenta (an off-menu combination that the server suggested for my tastes). They have an extensive wine list including many pages of half-bottles available. It was the most deliciously balanced and nutritious meal I can recall eating in Italy! And the cost per dish was quite reasonable (€11-15) and only a buck or two more than run of the mill, much less well prepared food at other restaurants in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ExpatAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

thank you for this feedback
hope to see you soon
regards
Maria Grazia Bich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We always make the effort in ski/summer trips to Cervinia to eat here. As such we must have been here a dozen times, and have always enjoyed excellent food and service.

It's a small, cosy restaurant with a traditional ambience, serving regional specialities, with occasional special extras. On this visit we were offered (amongst other things) linguini with Alba truffles - a real treat, and beautifully cooked. The attention to detail is obvious (excellent bread, for instance), the wine list extensive and the service warm and friendly.

Photographs of 'Old Cervinia' and of climbing expeditions on the walls are fascinating, the 'Jean Bich' mentioned in the name of the restaurant was in the first group to ascend the Cervino from the Italian side.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

thank you for this feedback
hope to see you soon
regards
Maria Grazia Bich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The restaurant is very cosy and looks very nice. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The prices are a little bit much (even with the 10% discount we got because our hotel recommended it) and the menu is ok. I always thought Italy would serve the best food, but it was kind of bland. I had hunters sauasage and mashed potatoes...it was a small sausage casserole type thing - nothing special. The place lacked atmosphere - we were the only people in there and there was no music or anything so it was a little awkward. I also had tiramisu which was a small pot with some whipped cream and a tiny bit of sponge - i've previously had it elsewhere in Italy and it was to die for, so this was disappointing.

1  Thank Annmarie3362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

thank you for this feedback. We will try to improve our services. our tiramisu is considered from more than 90% of our Italian guest one of the best tiramisu they have ever tried, so I'm sorry but we will not change our recipe. If you do not like it try other dessert and you will probably find something better according to your taste
hope to see you soon
regards
Maria Grazia Bich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing