We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine return visit”

Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A fine return visit”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I've reviewed the restaurant before, but it bears repetition that this is the best "fine dining" restaurant in Cervinia. Arriving on a cold, snowy February day we received the usual warm welcome from all of the staff. The food was faultless, the wine list extensive and interesting.

We look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
thank you for the review.
hope to see you soon
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    48
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Like an old ladys living room”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very nice atmosphere and genuine italian food. A little bit outside the center of town. Recommend a look at the chefs menu for the dishes of the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesmil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thanks for the review.
hope to see you soon
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Quality restaurant”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very nice restaurant slightly off the main drag. The fare was traditional regional dishes (plus some international). We had steaks that were excellently done. Both our starters were also very tasty. The service was very good, though the restaurant was very quiet when we were there. The restaurant also has a good wine list

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thanks for the review.
We hope to see you soon
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“eat like at home”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very nice service, suggesting us to order even one dish for two, because of quantity... amazing.
Great pasta, buffala, tomatoes, desert...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ungaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
thank you for this feedback
hope to see you soon
regards
Maria Grazia Bich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal; good value”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I think this may be the classiest and most delicious restaurant in Cervinia. They had a nice dining room which was elegantly appointed but not over-formal. The French-Italian hybrid made for a delicious selection of foods beyond the usual pasta and meat choices that you get in Italy. I had a delicious onion soup, a cut of steak with creamy mushroom (champignon) sauce, and a contorno (side dish) of grilled vegetables and polenta (an off-menu combination that the server suggested for my tastes). They have an extensive wine list including many pages of half-bottles available. It was the most deliciously balanced and nutritious meal I can recall eating in Italy! And the cost per dish was quite reasonable (€11-15) and only a buck or two more than run of the mill, much less well prepared food at other restaurants in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristdaMario, Proprietario at Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
thank you for this feedback
hope to see you soon
regards
Maria Grazia Bich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ristorante Maison Jean Bich Di Pers da Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing