We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Ristorante Metzelet

Bar Ristorante Metzelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Metzelet bar is a characteristic mountain chalet surrounded by Grandes Murailles mountains and His Highness the "Cervino". Located a few steps away from the ski slopes and the golf course, it is very popular also thanks to its wide terrace offering calm and a perfect exposition to sun, ideal for those seeking relax.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My father and I had two good meals here and service was good. It was a little pricey but decor was nice and people were friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppitbobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    136
    34
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, very good service! Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Luigi & his staff always make you welcome! Menu changes daily, great salads, soup & meat. We were looking for Sunday lunch for 7, no problem. Fabulous meat stew, freshly prepared & make sure you save some room for desert as the choice is good & quality fantastic

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sooogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We ate out 3 times during our 7day stay in Cervinia. This was by far the best restaurant. The food was great and service excellent. Reservation required on a Saturday.

Great location and very cosy. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal and will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesofHarborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

All the dishes we've tried were tasty & huge portions - fondue / raclette / pasta / salad. Great & flexible service (did make the dish which was not in the menu), free appetizer & grappa, cozy atmosphere. The place was crowded in the evening, so advised to make a reservation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Having read the reviews on trip advisor we decided that we had to give Metzelet a try. We went there for dinner one evening and the service was superb. The food did not disappoint either. So much so that we returned the following evening for après ski which was great. Lovely views from the restaurant, nice atmosphere, great snacks - all you could ask for. This prompted us to try the restaurant for lunch the following day as well!! Their lunch menu was extensive, inexpensive and absolutely stunning. Well done Metzelet, an all round great restaurant/bar experience. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Ristorante Metzelet also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Bar Ristorante Metzelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing