We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”
Review of Ice Kart Cervinia

Ice Kart Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
aughton
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Really hard to find, tucked away above the tunnel at the entrance to Cervinia. Eventually found it to be sent away because it wasnt cold enough. Our two young adult sons really enjoyed their stint on the track, however the experience was spoiled by the owner who tried to overcharge us. The Ski Cervinia website clearly states that all ski pass holders are entitled to a 25% discount. He argued with us trying to say our passes were not valid. This put a real damper on the experience and stopped us returning the next night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RandHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Graet new initiative”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

New initiative: fun and not too expensive (25€ for 15 min). You get a good impression of driving on ice. Also perfect for children with adapted carts!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sciez, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We loved the kart on ice! After the ski day we have done a little race among friends just before dinner! it is really fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin_the_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Amazing fun”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming owner. Fantastic ice track, marked and safely barricaded.
Our 8 year old son and 12 year old daughter were made to feel like The Stig!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kshakib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Soooo much fun”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Went with the kids on a day that the wind was so strong all lifts were shut down. It was fantastic fun. My 7 year daughter went with my other kids, so really friendly to the little ones. A must.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ana_and_pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ice Kart Cervinia also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ice Kart Cervinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing