We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment near to the town centre and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Condominium next to ice rink (building in the middle next to 'Lino's', 4th floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condominium next to ice rink (building in the middle next to 'Lino's', 4th floor)
Dining area (seats up to 6) View on dining area & shelves from living room sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Condominium next to ice rink (building in the middle next to 'Lino's', 4th floor)
Dining area (seats up to 6)
View on dining area & shelves from living room sitting area
Living room with sleeper sofa (sleeps 2)
Shelves living room, flatscreen TV and DVD player (selection of English speaking DVDs)
View from condominium onto 'Il Cervino' and 'Cretaz' slopes and chair lifts
View from balcony onto 'Il Cervino' ('Matterhorn')
View from balcony onto ice rink, chair lifts, and 'Cretaz' ski area
Hall to kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom view towards balcony
Master bedroom wardrobe
Second bedroom pull-out bed (sleeps max. 3: bunk bed with 2 beds, plus pull-out bed)
Second bedroom TV + DVD player (selection of kids DVDs are available for your use)
Bathroom washbasin
Bathroom shower and washing machine
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle & coffee maker
View from bedrooms on church and mountains
Street view of condominium
View from slopes on condominium (in the middle)
Zoom from slopes onto condominium (ski slope ends 50m from condominium)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy apartment near to the town centre and the ski slopes.”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 4 (inc 2 teenagers) stayed in this apartment for a week's skiing holiday. It was warm and cosy and the beds were comfortable. My daughter slept on the sofa bed in the living room which was as comfortable as a normal bed. The kitchen lacks an oven and a small sharp knife but otherwise has everything you need, including a microwave. The nearest chair lift was about 5 minutes walk and there were a large number of restaurants and bars close by and a supermarket 3 minutes walk away. I would recommend this apartment for 4 people but not for 6 as it only has 4 seats to relax in, only has one toilet and the hot water was just enough for 4 quick showers. We enjoyed some of the DVDs. The WIFI had to be bought from the agency and only provided 4GB for the week which our teenagers informed us was too little to bother with for their needs, but we managed to pick up our messages at various spots on the slopes and at local bars.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
529306cg
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location/attractive and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The location is ideal, beds were comfortable, furnishings were attractive and the agency who manages the apartment was extremely helpful. Communications with the owner were also very courteous and prompt.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin L
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and cozy”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days, and had a lovely ski vacation that leaves us with beautiful memories. The apartment itself is centrally located and very close to the supermarket (which is great if you intend to do some cooking on your own). The kitchen was very well equipped, and it was helpful to have the washer and dryer in the apartment. As bedsheets and towels were not provided, we paid 14Euros per person to rent them. The check in at the agency was convenient (about 2 min walk from the apartment) and the agent brought us to the apartment and showed us where we cook park for free beside the apartment. We realised on the first day that the apartment was not really accessible by "ski-in", and it would be troublesome storing skis as the ski storage was in the basement while the apartment was on the 4th floor. We found an excellent alternative, which was to rent our skis directly opposite the Cretaz lift (about 5 min walk from the apartment) and each day after skiing we left the skis at the ski shop (the agent also passed us a voucher that gave us 15% off rentals at the shop). We had good meals at La Grotta (next to the ski rental shop), and also on the slopes at Chalet Etoile (really really superb) and Pousset. The apartment is also very close to the lovely La Samovar tea room, where there are excellent teas and tarts. We paid 900 Euros for 5 days, but only booked the place 3-4 days before arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal85...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment for a family with kids”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Cosy, two-bedroom apartment, ideal for a family with kids. Great location. Contact with owner and local agent was good. The apartment contained everything we needed, including toys for the kids. The only downside of the apartment was the amount of carpets, rugs, and hairy pillows, which made the apartment dusty.
The apartment is in a dated building. There is a delay in the light sensor, so it can be tricky in the dark at the ski storage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Apartment dustiness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, cozy apartment”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning our next visit! The apartment is well equipped, very cozy and conveniently located for the town centre and ski slopes. It was a perfect choice for our family of four.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to pay extra for the bed linen, but no duvet covers included
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria-Gra...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy place in convenient position”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed during summer and really enjoyed. Everything is nearby, good restaurants in walking distance. Small shop downstairs for everyday needs is very convenient. Place with nice mountain-style atmosphere, kitchen well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing