We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Meuble Furggen
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$172
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lac Bleu(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Gorret(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravidi(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Principe Delle Nevi(Breuil-Cervinia)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mignon(Breuil-Cervinia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bucaneve(Breuil-Cervinia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
40
51
17
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
51
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred runfree taxi servicehamcontinental affairwelcoming bar areaan ideal positionshuttle service to townbasic facilitiesrooms are smalllovely family runhotel offerski hotelrooms were cleanedwhite breadski straightcretaz liftyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent a week staying at Furggen with my dad, 2 blokes in a twin room. Very clean and friendly, good breakfast in the morning. You leave your key at reception when you’re out which worried me at first as everyone can see when you’re out but on plus side you don’t have anyone trying to clean your room unless the key is down in reception which was a good system imo.
Skiing I found quite disappointing, very open mountain side, wide runs which many love but I prefer tree lined runs, mainly because of the light. Blue run means its flat and you basically point down hill in a straight line. Weather and light change quickly so you have to make the most of the hours you get good conditions. I’d happily stay in Furggen again but don’t think the skiing is interesting enough to get me back. No queues except for the cable car to get to the top in the morning.
Lots of people have said about the room upgrades so I was prepared for this. It was obvious that all crystal folks get put at the back of the hotel with a view of a brick wall or road and it was a bit of a race to upgrade, we ended up paying an extra 70euros for a first floor room with a view, had a shower. It was worth it but had I factored this cost in when researching the holiday I probably wouldn’t have gone to Furggen.
We did a crystal excursion to a restaurant up the mountain for 35euros each all in. Very good, recommend it.
My dad got taken out by an idiot snow boarder during our stay. The medical options are pretty much give your details (so they can charge you) at a private clinic in the town who then just strapped him to a table and phoned an ambulance, before we knew what was going on we were being taken to Aoste hospital which is a good hours drive down the mountain and at 6 in the evening had us very worried, we only wanted someone to examine him to see if they thought he should be worried. On the plus side, the A&E was much better than we’re used to in UK and accepted the EU medical card without being asked about it. They were very good if not a bit slow, we didn't get out until 11pm and then had to get a 150euro taxi back to Cervinia.

Room Tip: (With Crystal) Pila day out is very good if the snow has fallen that low. We had an amazing day there. Would stay in Pila next time for the week. Warning, if you have bought the area pass you can’t use it for Pila lifts whereas the cheaper local pass you can. Very backwards but worth knowing as Crystal staff didn't mention it so had a lot of unhappy people.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pistulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just stayed here for 1 weeks skiing with my wife, hotel was great, breakfast in the morning has a good selection, bar is small and homely, more like a living room than a bar. Staff are brilliant always smiling and ready to help, cleaning staff are brilliant, we would go to breakfast and come back to find the room done and spotless. My wife found the bed a little hard but i thought it was fine.
The location is up a hill overlooking the town and it has great views as a result (we paid extra to get a room with a balcony,we had a room at the front of the hotel at first which just looks out onto the road). Be aware the rooms without a view have the best bathrooms, the one we had had a tiny bath(the smallest bath i have ever seen, like a baby bath) with a shower mixer, it was usable but it would be the only thing i would like to see the hotel change.
There is a free shuttle service up and down to the town from 5 to 11.30 which is grand for skiing holidays as you can ski back to the hotel as its right beside a run. Skiing out in the morning involves a short ski across a ungroomed slope which might be a little daunting for begineers but it is doable. There is no evening meal options here so you do have to go down to the village to eat in the evenings.
Hotel was always warm, it provides large lockers for storing skis and boots, there are no boot heaters but the room is heated and my boots were never cold or wet in the morning.
All in all a good value ski hotel with a family run feel to it, and we will likely return in the future as we were very happy.

Room Tip: We had room 10, good views, but you have to put up with the tiny bath when having a shower, you want a better shower you don't get a view thats the trade off....
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amcd_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just got back from a fantastic holiday at the Furggen. Lovely family hotel, incredibly clean and spotless. You go to breakfast and by the time you got back yr beds were made and room cleaned by 2 Romanian girls who also worked in the bar. Mama Elinor, daughter Claire and Rimini Daniel couldn't do enough for you to make yr holiday enjoyable, Always smiling.
The rooms are basic but spacious and clean. There's no sauna but hey you can make the mini bath in yr bathroom into yr own little hot tub !
Bar is cosy with a great choice also did snacks of pizza and pain is if required.
Breakfast, continental, GREAT choice with cheese, ham, eggs you can boil yourself, fruit, yoghurt, cake, rolls, jams, honey, choice of teas, coffees, need I go on !
Ski in ski out red run in the day to Breuill chair lifts, or ski down slope short walk with skies to gondola/cable car to Plan Maison.
In the evening 15 min walk to town, 20 min back up hill or you can call hotel between 5pm-11.30 (and son Kristoff will pick you up (hope yr better :0) ) even when he was taken ill the hotel didn't let you down, Claire's boyfriend Ivan who taught snowboarding in the day jumped in and helped out taxiing people to and from the town. (we only used this on arrival when we went to pick our skies up as we liked the walk)
Its great to stay away from the 'Hubba Hubba' or join it if you require
Boot room spacious in the garage below with lockers for skis.
All in all a great holiday. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room at the front so you can see the Matahorn
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereford6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Location good if you want to be on the slopes, but a bit of faff to get to the village. The hotel has a bus service and it is quite good but not like being in the village hotels for acces to restaurants and shops. Ski in easy but a walk up a slope to get to the bottom part of a red run. Not ideal with children.

Hotel quite nice, staff very helpful. Beds small and not the best. Rooms and bathrooms very standard for this type of hotel. Snow lockers and changing room very good.

Wedsite says no need to book parking, so I didn't and it was full. Not ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowriderav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We returned from Cervinia 3 Feb 13 after staying at the Furggen through Crystal. After staying at mostly Austrian and Swiss resorts previously, we were initially disappointed with the room we had. We had a lower floor, back room which if we lay down on the bed could just about see a bit of the Matterhorn!. The rooms on the front of the hotel have fantastic views but with one big disadvantage, the mini bath! Our room had a proper shower so restored itself in our estimation. Having said that, half way through the week the front rooms received a shower curtain which went a little way to remedying the situation. The bathrooms are a little tired and could do with a revamp and the rooms themselves are a little small. Thats the bad part out of the way. Now the good..The rooms were spotlessly clean and the rooms were cleaned and serviced every day. The high degree of pride the staff showed in their hotel was evident. The breakfast in the morning was good although the coffee was not the best. The staff are really friendly, extremely hard working and try extremely hard to make your stay a good one. The location on the ski slope is a good one as better skiers can ski straight down the one of the chairs that will take you to the main area and the run back at night is straight to the door. The location is a long walk into town but the hotel run a shuttle service between 5 and 11.30pm which gets around this. The one thing that stands out for our stay is that on the final day we had what amounted to a hurricane blow up. We were down in the town at the time and couldn't get back due to the extremely high winds and whiteout conditions (My wife was blown off her feet across a road!). Under extreme conditions mini bus came out to rescue us which was way beyond the call of duty. The bar serves snacks and makes a great Chocorum! We spoke to other couples who went to more "Upmarket Hotels" who were not looked after anywhere near as well as us. After reading trip advisor before going we were to a degree expecting the rooms (considering the price they are reasonable) but were not expecting the little gem of a hotel that it actually turned out to be. Quite a number of the guests with us were returning guests which is a recommendation in itself. If you want a clean, warm hotel, in a great skiing location where the staff try their hardest to make you welcome, the Furggen is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Draig_Gwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews