We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, freindly Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bucaneve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bucaneve
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Staff very freindly and accomodating. Bar, sitting area, and restaurant are all very nicely decorated, comfortable, and cosy. Bedrooms with good ensuites, and plenty of room. Only one negative is that bedroom lighting could be a bit brighter, but this is just a little niggle. Free WIfi which works well around the hotel. Good ski and boot room which is heated and has boot dryers.

The hotel also has a very nice and new Wellness centre, which is free for residents. This area is very relaxing and has everything one would want after a day on the slopes, including a large hot-tub.

Breakfast and dinner are great, with good choice of local and favorite options at both.
The hotel offer a free shuttle service to and from the main Gondola station.

We had a great time there. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewA386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed at Bucaneve twice and will be back next winter. I like the interior very much. Food is also sofisticated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My family (wife and 2 kids...12 and 9) retunred from staying at the Hotel Bucaneve in Cervinia after a much awaited skiing holiday in April. The skiing in Cervinia and Valtournenche is some of the best in Europe if you want broad and wide open pistes that seem to go on and on. It provides enjoyable skiing without panicking about hitting anything too scary with kids.

The staff at the Bucaneve made us so welcome from the very start.....and this continued until we left a week later. Our room was a family room which had a lovely bathroom....with a Jacuzzi bath which my wife spent far too long in!
Our room had a south-facing balcony which was lovely to spend time on having a G&T watching the sun getting lower in the sky in the evening whilst people were getting ready.

The hotel has a Wellness Suite which is essentially a luxurious spa facility with 2 saunas (one can get very hot if you like that sort of thing...which I do), there is an ice water shower and crushed ice to cool off with afterwards....which I realised you need to be slightly bonkers doing but is apparently very good for you! There is a steam room, a large Jacuzzi, jet sprays and a reasonably sized swimming pool. There are loungers to chill out on around the pool and several This was such a good end to the day for us that we did spend time there every day.....perfect to unwind and relax the burning thighs muscles and aching knees!!

After we had finished with the spa we got ready for afternoon tea which was served on the ground floor. This included different teas, fresh coffee and the most brilliant selection of cakes, biscuits and pastries which often changed each day.

The food at the Bucaneve is something wonderful. Each evening we had a choice of 3 dishes for each of the 5 courses that were served. During the week we were there everything we had for dinner was brilliant. One evening on another table the children did not want something on the menu....the restaurant staff were quite happy to put together a Bolognese or similar.....very accommodating.

Most of the staff speak very good English and you can certainly make yourself understood. They were very polite putting up with my disjointed Italian.

Parking is at the front of the hotel and they is plenty of room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Visiting Bucaneve and Breuil-Cervinia for the first time in April was a great experience.
We felt really welcome: the rooms were comfortable, the wellness centre was fantastic after the long days in the slopes, the breakfast was delicious, and we liked to be offered local dishes for dinner. On top of everything the service was super, and the owner and staff was attentive to our every need. We would certainly love to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Frants H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed a couple of days in Hotel Bucaneve and had a wonderful time.
The hotel, the lounge, the wellness centre are all beautifully decorated. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Only comment, if any, would be the food. Maybe our expectations were too high compared to the rest of the hotel. After a couple of days on half-board we thought for example that the chef could change the vegetables which accompanied either meat or fish dish every day.
The hotel is very well located for access to ski slopes. Spring skiing in this resort is excellent, however the slopes are not very challenging for experienced skiers...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leontine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuseppe95, Direttore at Hotel Bucaneve, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Good morning,
thank you very much for the time you dedicatede to us!
We are pleased that you appreciate the style and the athmosphere of our hotel.
Thank you for your note about the food, we'll try to improve for next year.

About the slopes: yes it's true. Cervinia resort is well known for its slopes wide and accessible for all kind of skiers. Even is this year three new "black" slopes have been inaugurated.
unfortunately the slopes of Valtournence were already closed when you stayed with us: they are more steep and demanding.

Hope to see you soon in our hotel,
all the best

Giuseppe Maquignaz, direttore dell'Hotel Bucaneve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have just returned from a weeks skiing trip to Italy. This is a wonderful hotel. The food is outstanding and the staff can't do enough for you. The only fault we could find the beds are very hard. Thank you all for a superb week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuseppe95, Direttore at Hotel Bucaneve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Good Morning,
thank you very much for the time you dedicate to us and for your words.
We have been so pleased to read your comments.
The satisfaction of our guests it's our happiness.

We all hope to see you soon in Cervinia.
All the best,

Giuseppe Maquignaz, the manager of the Hotel Bucaneve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our sixth stay, which says it all really, and cannot imagine a ski holiday anywhere else meeting our needs as well as the Bucaneve.
Each year has revealed some superbly carried out improvement - room embellishments, bar extension, wonderful reception area - but the opening of the Wellness Centre was a marvellous surprise. Think of something that would make you feel great after your return from the slopes, and it's there at no extra charge unless a particular treatment is required. We used the Wellness Centre every day and loved the pool with its contra flow and massage jets, foot spa, steam room, saunas and relaxation area. Fluffy robes, towels and refreshments completed the ambience of relaxed pampering.
The great strength of this hotel though is its staff, who do everything to make one's stay a success.
All this in addition to great food and attention to detail explains why, as far as our ski holidays go, the Bucaneve has it all.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONES187895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuseppe95, Direttore at Hotel Bucaneve, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Mister and Miss Jones,
thank you very much for your time.

Knowing that you and your friends choose our hotel for six times it's a great honour!
We are very happy that you had a good time with us and you appreciated our new welness centre.

We will be more than pleased to organize for you a super "seventh's" winter holiday.

Thank you again,
hoping to see you soon!

Giuseppe Maquignaz, the manager of the Hotel Bucaneve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
376 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
498 reviews
2.2 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Principe Delle Nevi
Principe Delle Nevi
#10 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#19 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#16 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bucaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bucaneve

Address: Piazza des Jumeaux 10, 11028 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#13 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: £202 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bucaneve 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the amazing scenario of the BREUIL wide valley, at the foot of the “most noble cliff” of the Alps, the CERVINO. In a completely renewed structure, enriched with services and new proposals, you will be welcomed by the comfortable and cosy hotel BUCANEVE, for a special holiday marked by fun, amusement and relax. Our Wellness Centre is ready to receive you, in order to integrate your stay with personalized programs and treatments which are modulated on your needs. The Bucaneve Hotel Management is proud to announce its customers the opening of the new Swimming Pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, the Sauna World (Finnish sauna, Vitarium, Turkish bath, Scottish Shower, Mountain Shower, Sensory Shower, Lifestyle Shower, Millwheel Shower, Crushed Ice Well, Kneipp Path, Relax Zone) and last but not least, Wellness Suite with Massage rooms. Access to the Wellness Centre is not permitted for children aged 0 to 6 years. Children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bucaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucaneve Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing