We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski holiday”
Review of Compagnoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Compagnoni Hotel
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here with family, lovely clean and warm with very helpful staff. Breakfast plentiful, even on our last day when the lady opened up breakfast for us at 5.15am! Very handy for slopes and very efficient lockers for boots and skis. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybazEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very clean hotel, very cozy rooms, very good breakfast and above all, Excellent for friends, couples or solo travelers. Located in the heart of Cervinia. Climbers will love the decoration and the museum related to the first ascent of K2 by the deceased owner. Excellent hospitality by the two ladies who run the hotel (Compagnoni's wife and her sister).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We visit Cervinia each year and wanted to find a nice hotel providing B&B only so we could eat at the local restaurants. We were not disappointed. This a lovely hotel and the staff really care about the hotel and their guests. The breakfast was more than ample with fresh bread, boiled eggs (soft and hard) and yogurt and cereals. You will certainly not go hungry. Our room was very spacious, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The only small issue is the noise from late night revellers, but we were only disturbed a couple of nights over the week so it wasn't awful. We booked the wellness centre for one evening after skiiing and it was lovely to have the place to yourselves. The charge was just under 20 euros for 2 people for 1 hour and the jacuzzi for 30 mins which we thought was very reasonable. We will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie43Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed for one week at the beginning of January and it was our second holiday at this hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and well managed. The communal areas are comfortable and the hot chocolate is delicious! All of the bedrooms are slightly different so it is not like staying in a "chain" hotel. The hotel does not serve dinner which was not a problem for us as there are a lot of restaurants in Cervinia and we quite like going out to have a choice and change of scene. We plan to go back next year

Room Tip: All rooms are en suite but some have showers instead of a bath so if a bath is important then you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Christmas 2013 was spent here at the Compagnoni. Hotel is classed as a 3* but certainly deserves a little more than that. Interior is nicely done, with all wooden floors, and colourful homely decor, throughout. Communal areas are comfortable, nice breakfast room, lounge with plenty of seating, TV and fireplace, and a small bar. There is a wellness centre (extra charge). Impressed with the ski room, plenty of room, each room is allocated a locker, which has boot heaters inside. (20 euro refundable deposit for key). Free wi-fi, also. Our room was quite spacious, with plenty of storage, safe, and nice size bathroom (hairdryer, toiletries included), bath and overhead shower, and a balcony. Again, the room had wooden floors, and nice fabrics. Only downside was we were on the main Street, which can get a bit noisey after certain times. So my advise would be to request a room at the back.
Breakfast was typical, continental breakfast, with boiled eggs as the only hot option.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
As you are on the main street, you are not far from shops, restaurants and cafes. The slopes are visible from the hotel, in fact snow permitting, you could ski right opposite the hotel.
Few things to recommend, Crystal Wine tasting evening, Jour et Nuit, Copa Pan, Grivola and La Grotto restaurants...Copa Pan has live music from 4.30-6 (retro swing/jazz), well worth popping in to see.
This is our 2nd trip to Cervinia, and I would certainly go again.....

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel, away from main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralLady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Directl booking for fourth consecutive Christmas with hotel for a one week stay for a family of four. Our usual junior suite & well presented.Another great Christmas , the staff & management always happy to accommodate whatever your needs!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back off the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of January and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were always very helpful and our room (with cupid over the head of the bed!) was big with really comfortable beds - we had two single pushed together but they were so comfy I couldn't complain,definitely had some of the best sleeps ever! The room was also really clean with a bright, airy bathroom and, most importantly, we could properly control the room temperature.
The hotel is right on the main street and only a very short walk to the ski lifts, you can practically ski to the front door! Being on the main street means that you are close to all the restaurants and bars which is perfect as we found the hotel very quiet in the evening time. Would definitely recommend for a ski holiday

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greengal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#15 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Meuble Furggen
Il Meuble Furggen
#25 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#14 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compagnoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compagnoni Hotel

Address: Via Carrel Jean Antoine 15, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#13 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: £131 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Compagnoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Da Compagnoni" is located right in the heart of Cervinia, it collects Achille Compagnoni's mountain memorabilia of his conquest to the K2 summit in 1954. Completely refurbished in the last years, it aims to offer his guests a pleasant and relaxing stay: -A cozy bar and comfortable sitting room for a drink -A breakfast room for a rich continental breakfast -A wellness centre with sauna, Turkish bath, emotional showers and jacuzzi -A ski deposit with individual heated lockers -Large and elegant bedrooms decorated in mountain style with a special touch to make your stay unforgettable -Free WI-Fi in the lobby and in all the rooms -Chairlift at about 50 mt. -Cable lift at 5 min. walking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Compagnoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compagnoni Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing