We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the slope”
Review of Hotel Baita Cretaz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Baita Cretaz
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great hotel in the slope!

Perfect if you want a nice relaxing vacation with the family and friends. With the small "hang out" room you get a home feeling. Nice staff and perfect location this is the place i would choose to stay at in Cervinia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cervinia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

You can read my post:
Thank you Albergo Baita Cretaz | parislux
https://parislux.wordpress.com/2014/04/12/thank-you-albergo-baita-cretaz/
It s the 3 rd time we staid. We simply love it. The food is delicious. It is great to come with the snow motor. The staff is adorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A very nice small hotel with a personal family feeling. Lying directly above Cervinia, on the slopes with direct access to the runs.
Cosy comfortable rooms, lots og hot water after a days skiing, and a good restaurant serving local food.
We were well looked after by our hosts Marco and Irina, who did everything to make our stay perfect.
Highly recomended !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Petter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable 4 days at Baita Cretaz. No doubt a fantastic place to stay for a skiing holiday, but also very lovely and peaceful during the summer months with beautiful views of the Matterhorn, waterfalls and surrounding mountains. Macro, Iryna and their staff looked after us very well and went out of their way cater to my husband's coeliac diet. It was such a treat for him to be able to eat gluten free pasta in Italy! The hotel was very cosy and the rooms spotlessly clean. The steep mountain location made it a perfect place for the kids as they could run around without us worrying about traffic. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at the Baita Cretaz for 5 nights over Easter and would recommend it for its great location and exceptional service. It serves as a mountain restaurant for skiers at lunchtime and is perched above the last blue run down to the town so we could ski in and ski out. We were the only Brits and felt we had found a well kept Italian secret, Marco and his wife were great hosts, the room was lovely with exceptional views and although there was a set evening menu we could change what we ate by letting them know at breakfast. The breakfast and dinner was good and the girls who served were very engaging. Marco was available at anytime to run us down to town on the skiddoo although we did walk up, which wasn't hard if you are reasoanbly fit and had good boots. We bought some friends up from town one night for a celebration meal and we chose a five course menu which was excellent and great value. We often popped in during the day for coffee or lunch and the food and service was equally good even when filled with skiers.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenA498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just returned from a wonderfull stay at Baita Cretaz in Cervinia.
For those seaking a small superlocated traditional lodge accommodation directly on the piste. Up/down to the village by snowmobile or 10 minutes walking. All rooms very clean but all different in size and lay out so check on this. Owners working day and night to suit all guest wishes. Food is simple but good and special requests can be done. It was a pity that the openfire was not working in the lounge, but bringing in 20 candles every evening worked OK as well as all DVD's!!
A truly good accommodationn for small private groups.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00ij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The best hotel and the best personal I have ever met!!!!
A huge thank you to Marco, the Boss of Baita Cretaz! You and your stuff have transformed my vacations in a winter tale!!
The hotel has a great situation.. Very nice and cleaned rooms.. A great and warm living room..
Very nice and kind personal!!
I recommend this place for everybody!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamichiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breuil-Cervinia hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#8 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Les Neiges d'Antan
Les Neiges d'Antan
#2 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Principe Delle Nevi
Principe Delle Nevi
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
Hotel Chalet Valdotain
#18 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baita Cretaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baita Cretaz

Address: Localita Campetto 1 | Casella postale 56, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: £125 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baita Cretaz 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and cosy shelter overlooking the village, a few minutes from the centre, offering a gorgeous view of Plateau Rosà and Cervino. Excellent for both, winter and summer holidays: the ski lift and several trekking paths nearby. The rooms, nicely furnished, have TV, panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Baita Cretaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing