We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is spacious, and exquisite”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining room table at home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home The dining room table at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home
The living room with fireplace.
The kitchen with view of living room
The kitchen.
The master bedroom.
The master bedroom.
The master bedroom with dressing room and the sports area.
The second double bedroom.
The second double bedroom.
The hallway of the house.
The hallway of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The context where the apartment is for rent.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Randy R
1 review
“This place is spacious, and exquisite”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The town of Cervinia is quaint, welcoming, and has great restaurants. Even though we were there late April we received a meter of snow. Doris was an exceptional host and solved every problem that came up.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runforthe...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic apartment just a short walk from the centre of Cervinia. Very well furnished and loads of space for 4 people with all the usual ski clobber!
It really felt like home from home for the week we were there, and we enjoyed both cooking in the well equipped kitchen and eating out in a couple of lovely restaurants in town.
Doris (the owner) is incredibly helpful and friendly....as it turned out we wanted for nothing during our stay, but she was great in her recommendation for a wonderful mountain lunch on our last day, and I have no doubt she would have been on the case immediately should we have needed anything.
This was a fantastic find, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone looking for a really lovely and homely place to stay in Cervinia.

Thank you Doris for a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoninaS...
1 review
“Negative review. Incorrect address of the apartment.”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Unfortunately, my review will be negative. We had the following problems during our stay in Cervinia in the following apartment:
1) There is a fraud regarding the address of the apartment. The correct address is: Via Giomein, Condominio Giomein 1, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy. It means, that you need to go 850 meters UP TO THE HILL in order to go from the center of Cervinia to the apartment. We were with 2 kids and had to use a car. On Tripadvisor the apartment indicated on Via Funivie. This is not true! Before arriving I asked the owner Doris about the exact address and she gave to me false information! Of course, we couldn’t find the house as it was on Via Giomein, not on Via Funivie.
2) We asked Doris to prepare an extra bed in the living room for our child, but it was not prepared.
3) Upon arrival, we asked Doris for 2 extra blankets as there were only 2 large blankets in the apartment. We are family of 4 and we needed 2 more blankets. Doris told as that she can’t provide us with extra blankets as she has only two.
4) Internet is limited for 10Gb during the stay. We watched 2 films during the first evening and spent the limit. We informed Doris that internet didn’t work. She just confirmed that we used the limit and didn’t do anything. The rest of the stay we were without internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
I just do not want to be impolite ... nobody complained about the house and the service I gave....anyway If you want to come to a high ski resort... I think you have to be a bit... sportive o you find a 5 stars resort!
And everybody found the address and the house.... anyway.... good luck .. Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We just got back from our ski holiday in Cervinia. Being a family with three kids aged 8yrs, 10yrs, 6 months and a grandad (to entertain the baby while the rest of us spent all days on the slopes) we found this apartment a 'home away from home'. It had everything you can possibly need: 120sq meters of space, beautiful unobstructed views to the mountains, located literally on the slope, not to mention the best equipped kitchen I have come across...
Big THANK YOU to Doris - the owner - for all her help and hospitality.
Hope we can come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you very much... hope to see you again!
Regards, Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbie92
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect apartment for a week in the Alps”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This modern, thoughtfully-appointed and perfectly-positioned apartment provided the most wonderful base for a week in Cervinia. The most outstanding feature of the accommodation however, is the host, Doris, who provided a warm welcome and was incredibly informative and helpful during our stay. We would definitely stay here should we ever return to Cervinia ... and we hope to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
2 reviews
“Ready to hit the slopes”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Doris is AMAZING!!!! We are hoping to have the opportunity to return to Cervinia, and if we do we will stay at Doris' home again. No need for us to look anywhere else. My husband, teenage sons and I found her place everything we were hoping for and everything we needed. A lot of the snow had melted right before we arrived, so we could not take advantage of the ski in/ski out facility like we were hoping to, but the lift was close enough that it was not a problem. We were also close enough to town that walking to and from dinner was not an issue.
This place has two large double beds with super comfortable linens. It also has a sofa that converts to a bed, it is not a sofabed nor is a futon, but something similar, and FAR more comfortable than those two. My youngest son chose to sleep on this bed and LOVED it! This unit is located on the third floor, right off the elevator, which you would think would be noisy, but it is super quiet. It has wonderful views as well.
Doris arranged for our transportation to and from Chatillon Saint-Vincent. She lives in this complex and was available to answer any questions we had. She is incredibly friendly and super happy, a perfect hostess. We loved everything about our time in Cervinia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like we were home, it had all the amenities we needed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
IT Washington a pleasure to have here in cervinia....fantastic guests!hope to see you again and for now I wish you all the best!....doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene O
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very spacious and well designed appartment in Cervinia”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thoroughly recommend this clean and modern apartment in Cervinia, the most spacious accommodation in the Alps, with one room boasting a walk in wardrobe, which is very useful on skiing trips with all the extra luggage & clothes! Two balconies offer great views of the resort. Fully equipped kitchen, boot room, and decorated extremely well for a ski resort. Finally, big plus has to be the owner Doris, who lives close by, who is extremely efficient and helpful when it comes to any questions which might arise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing