We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb small cosy family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Meynet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meynet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A warm and respectful welcome awaits you here at this very lovely small hotel right in the centre of old Cervinia. The staff are very helpful indeed, and will do anything to assist you. The hotel has a very cosy feeling, with wood panelling and high quality furnishing everywhere. Even the room curtains are thick and swish! Plenty of hot water and great bathrooms. There's a drying room for boots, waterproofs and skiwear, and an excellent breakfast with croissants, ham, cheese, rolls, eggs, cereals, juices and unlimited hot drinks, not to mention fabulous pastries and tarts - if you can manage that in the morning.
There are balconies for most rooms, and it is so handy for the village centre, restaurants, bars, shops and bank. There is a good bar with plenty of atmosphere on the ground floor (run separately) where you can get great beer on tap. And all this for €40 pppn - excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alphablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

First time in my life i have absolutely nothing to complain about. A perfect late season skiing trip!! Nice and spacious rooms with a big balcony, amazing views, rich breakfasts and convenient ski rooms. The hotel could not be more central and close to the lifts (5mins walk), shops, bus stop. Quiet, family-run, very clean (rooms cleaned every day). Very nice staff. I am definitely coming back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my skiing holidays and was positively suprized about the service and the food. Hotel has a small reception with all the keys hanging on the wall. This is a typical familyowned hotel and it really feels like You are part of the family. Skiroom was in the basement and hotel had a good lift which was fast and i never had to wait for it long. Skiroom was small but it had stands for skis and snowboards and also You can leave Your boots at the warmed "spikes" so that they will dry before next morning. There were also 3 chairs that You could use when putting on Your boots. The breakfastroom was behind the reception desk in the lobby. All tables had roomnumbers on them so it was easy to find Your own table. Excellent coffee and good hot chocolate in the machine in the bfst room. Croissants, cakes, fruits, juices, cheese and excellent meats and sausages, boiled eggs, yogurt and cereals. Good bfst ! Most of the rooms have balconies but as i had a single mine did not have it. Room was not big but it had enough space to be comfortable. Especially i liked the "leatherchair" in the corner with matching stool for Your feet. Also the bathroom was good and practical. Special thanks about the shampoo and soap which were good quality. There were enough towels and because of the heaters all the clothes that were left in the bathroom overnight were dry in the morning. I had a package where also dinner was included and i must say that the restaurant in the cellar of hotel was good and made my life easy. Service was very good and the quality of food was good. Atmosphere excellent. Hotel also had wifi and it worked quote well when in Your room. It worked better near the door as the antenna was near the elevator on each floor. Hotel was close to slopes, You could walk past the next building and You were next to the skatingrink and the close to the lifts. As i was waiting for a tipical 3star hotel this hotel was definately a positive suprise and i would class it closer to 4 than 3. ( mainly due to service and food) rooms are 3star. When planning for next year i will definately keep this hotel in mind as compared to the price i paid i really got my moneys worth. If i would have to say something negative about the hotel it would be that it is next to the church and the bell chime every now and then. Actually i am not sure if they did that during the night as i was asleep but every morning they woke me up at 6 am.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Skiing week in late March. Very small hotel on the main street. 100 m to lift, very central. Rooms normal for alpine village, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful family/staff. We were on half board, and the evening meals were adequate in the basement restaurant. Cervinia, Matterhorn and Zermatt skiing area is magnificent, one of the best in the world for all types of skiers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired_Stockevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Close to the slopes and lifts and therefore good for skiers.
Breakfast was plentiful with cereals, yoghurt, boiled eggs, bread rolls, cake etc.
The room we had was excellent with plenty of storage space and a balcony that overlooked the street and received lots of sun until the sun set behind the mountains.
The bathroom was also good with a bath/shower and lots of hot water. Soaking away the skiing aches and pains in a hot bath, with a cold beer, is to be recommended!
Evening food was included in our ticket and that was also very good, offering a choice of dishes including local food.
I would happily return to Hotel Meynet!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor give the most sun in the evening, though they are three-bed rooms and thu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Very nice place within short walking distance to the lifts. The service is great. The family owning the place is really doing their best for you to feel comfortable. In our price we also had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. We had really good food including some local specialities. If there was a problem it was to have room for all of the food.
All in all a great stay at a fanastic resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This is a family run business, but I felt the owners have developed a bit of a 'that will do' attitude. The decor is incredibly dated and fussy artifacts, like stuffed animals are everywhere. The shower was practically unusable. Due to low water pressure it was just dribbling - not OK when you return from a day skiing. Room was not cleared for 2 days after our arrival and the bin was actually overflowing - excuse given was that we didn't leave key at reception ( I am surprised there's only 1 key to a room). Location is not bad, but there are many hotels that are right on the slope. Breakfast was another joke with very limited selection and the same blueberry(?)pie appearing on the counter 3 days in a row. Previous comments made me believe this place was good value for money but I beg to differ. I felt it was overpriced and I would prefer not to return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breuil-Cervinia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Angel Hotel
White Angel Hotel
#16 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
#7 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Gorret
Hotel Meuble Gorret
#10 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saint Hubertus Resort
Saint Hubertus Resort
#1 of 38 in Breuil-Cervinia
376 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Millefiori
Hotel Millefiori
#3 of 7 in Valtournenche
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meynet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meynet

Address: Via Carrel Jean Antoine 2, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range: £100 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meynet 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the center of Cervinia, only 1 minute walk to the ski slopes. All the 11 rooms (7 standard and 4 confort) are comfortably and elegantly furnished. They also each have its own bathroom, phone, safe box, tv set, small fridge and bancony, no smoking policy in the whole hotel. After a long day of ski you can relax in the typical Alpine bar Whymper on the ground floor with your friends. The hotel also offers a warm breakfast room, tv room, Restaurant, elevator, internet access and WI-FI. A special feature is the hotel's restaurant La Nicchia. It will take your breath away at its fine elegance and make your mouth water with its beautifully prepared international cuisine as well as the hearty food from Aosta Valley. The warm atmosphere and the special courtesy of this delightful hotel will make your vacation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Meynet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing