We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aigle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aigle
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I went with 2 girlfriends for a skiing weekend at Courmayeur and stayed at this hotel. We had a room with 3 single beds. Everything was absolutely brilliant, the staff (owner Alessandro) were so helpful and friendly, the room was clean and warm, and the food.... The food was absolutely amazing... all home cooked and delicious. Make sure you come to dinner really hungry! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough: it does not have all the fancy additional mod cons (hence a 2 star hotel), but the food and the service totally make up for it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    42
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
68
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
heerlen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

After 15 years we went back to the hotel for a Father-Son Week in the Alps. The quality had not changed. Friendly people, good Italian food and comfortable rooms. The only remark is the payed Internet. It should be a free services.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bloksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landskrona, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We spent a week at Aigle with two children. All the staff were super-nice and the room was simple but well kept and with a wonderful view. We had a room with half-board and the food in the evening was excellent - five courses every night! Dinner is served a bit late (at 8 p.m) for younger children who has been skiing all day, but that's the Italian way. The staff provided us with so much more than to be expected and we'd love to be back

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlil1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

This hotel is situated 3 minutes (by car) from the cable car to Courmayeur ske area, 3 minutes from Courmayeur center and 10 minutes from Val Ferret (a wonderful nature reserve). 300 meters away in the Monte Bianco cable car.
Do not miss the dinners served at the hotel. These are 4 course meals that are very enjoyable. The staff is very nice and the owner will do everything he can to make your stay a pleasure. Thank you Alessandro, Nadia and Eli (sorry for no remembering the chef name).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Always_First
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

As we arrived the nice owner Alessandro, put up cappuccinos and cookies, then showed us our rooms which looked out on Monte Bianco and the whole mountain chain around us. The rooms are simple but clean and good beds, the hotel staff is professsional and friendly and their breakfast and dinners a great value. Buses to Courmayeur and lifts are just across the street. There are also good restaurants in Entreves within walking distance. Good family hotel (not for small children) as the walls are rather thin. Enjoyed the place! Chris and Veronica - San Francisco

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Dente del Gigante
Albergo Dente del Gigante
#11 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Hotel Vallee Blanche
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pilier d'Angle
Hotel Pilier d'Angle
#16 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Grange
La Grange
#13 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aigle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aigle

Property: Hotel Aigle
Address: Strada la Palud 5, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aigle 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aigle: look out of the windows and admire a view that goes from the top of the Monte Bianco to the peaks of the Dente del Gigante and to the Grandes Jorasses. Cosy modern family-run place with full comfort 12 rooms, private bathroom, telephone, TVsat, hairdryer, safe, etc. The wormy restaurant is completed with the living room, the bar and a large garden with a solarium near the river, deck chairs and umbrellas. Private parking. We suggest half pension accommodation offering international cuisine and typical traditional kitchen dishes; full buffet breakfast in the morning. Gluten-free and vegetarian menu, on demand. The Aigle Hotel can be a real starting point for every excursion to the high mountain refuges up to the spectacular glaciers. Here you can practise all kind of sport: trekking, climbing, rafting, riding, golf, parapende, mountain-bike. In only 5 minutes from the Hotel you can reach: Val Veny, starting point for the Domaine Skiable; Val Ferret, the Paradise for walking and cross country skiing; the New Mount Blanc Cable Car wich goes up to Helbronner Peak (3463 m. High) and leads to Chamonix with its famous "Glaciers Crossing" and the Vallee Blanche downhill skiing and freeride. The Mont Blanc tunnel (road link between France and Italy) is 1 km far and the centre of Courmayeur is 1,5 km far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing