We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an outstanding family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Crampon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Crampon
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“an outstanding family run hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I recently hiked the Tour de Mont Blanc, staying at the Hotel Crampon in Courmayeur for 2 nights. The hotel is well appointed and maintained, and the family is justifiably proud of their multi-generational ownership. We highly recommend the hotel and the wonderful experiences we had. The owners were among the most gracious hosts we found on the trek.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    45
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Another fabulous welcome from the Italian owner, on our rest day of the TMB.
This hotel is very well located in the centre of Courmayeur.
Laundry service was done in a couple of hours.
Rooms are spacious all very clean and spacious bathroom.
Lovely, cosy bar downstairs for evening drinks.
So happy to be out of Switzerland and in Italy with their warm hospitality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Bradstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
573 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were made very welcome at this lovely family run Hotel. The Hotel is very clean and our room was spacious. The lounge has TV and games. The breakfast buffet is fantastic.

All the staff - were very friendly and really helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This family-run hotel offers great and flexible service, an extremely friendly staff and a very good breakfast-buffet. The location is perfect just off the main street but really quiet. The staff helped us with everything from providing a baby-cot in the room, transport to the ski-system and setting up a cosy fire in the common area/bar. The room was tidy and spacious with good storage and a big bathroom.

We will for sure stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

What a great place. This was our jumping off point for the Mt Blanc trail hike. Most friendly staff who gave great suggestions for dinner and how to find the bank. The breakfast was wonderful. Rooms spacious and extremely clean. Would highly recommend. Had great yard to sit and watch the Mountain.... Wish we had more time would have enjoyed staying longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstoy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great family-run hotel in tiny Courmayeur. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, large, and the bathroom seemed newly redone. Breakfast was very good and had plenty of options. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWTripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Perfect base for a break in Courmayeur. Very friendly staff who were there at 1am to greet us and helpful and smiling throughout. Larger than average rooms which have been newly decorated and are well appointed. Great breakfast with home made cakes, large selection of breads, meats, local cheese and choice of coffee. Added bonus was a regular shuttle down to the lifts and back at the end of the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#8 of 42 in Courmayeur
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cresta et Duc
Hotel Cresta et Duc
#17 of 42 in Courmayeur
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crampon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crampon

Property: Hotel Crampon
Address: Strada la Villette 8, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crampon 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crampon is a charming hotel opened in 1971 by the Grivel Di Addario family, who have owned and run it since. The hotel, continuously renovated, offers to the guests a warm and friendly atmosphere between modernity and tradition. The hotel is located in a quiet position, on a small side street just off the pedestrian area in the heart of Courmayeur with its own private parking. Shops, bars and restaurants can be reached by foot in a couple of minutes. A pleasant living room with a characteristic fireplace and a private bar complete the services offered. During the summer there is a lovely garden where one can relax in the sun. Through the ski season the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to and from Dolonne cable car. The hotel offers 23 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, all with hairdryer, telephone, television, safe and wifi free internet connection. The hotel and all the rooms are "no smoking". Sorry, pets are not allowed. Services Car park Bar Garden Heated ski boots deposit Luggage deposit Bycicle deposit Shuttle service in winter season Laundry and dry service Breakfast. A rich buffet breakfast with local products is served in the spacious dining room. You can choose between sweet or salt breakfast: croissant, biscuits and home made cakes and jams but also ham, cheese, eggs, bacon, fruits and yogurt. Garden An oasis of peace in the center of Courmayeur. During the summer our guests can relax in our lovely and quite garden with a superb views on the chain of Mont Blanc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Crampon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing