We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest service and lovely accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We spent four wonderful nights here and couldn't have been happier. Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating and concerned with our comfort on every level. We had great views of the town of Courmayeur, easy bus access for skiing, and breakfasts were delicious and ample choices were offered. It is right next to the cable car for expert skiers or those who want to see a spectacular view of the Alps. Mauricio even drove us to the next town to catch the train. By the way, the ski trails in Courmayeur are groomed better than even Chamonix.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, although perhaps all rooms have one. The other two couples with whom we travelled a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Noelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great hotel. Although a few minutes out of the town the shuttle service provided by the ski hire place worked really well. The hotel is much cheaper than those in the town. Staff couldn't have done more to help us to make the most of our trip. Discounts arranged with the 3 restaurants next to the hotel provided a great choice of food if you don't want to travel into Courmayeur. The owner also dropped us off in town to save us booking a taxi on a couple of evenings. The hotel is clean and the rooms very comfortable. Don't miss the trip up Mont Blanc, the cable car leaves from next to the hotel and is included in the main lift/ski ticket. A great choice.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms with balcony are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 726grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very friendly and so helpful will go there again
Great breakfast especially the eggs done to your liking :))
The service to and from the gondola was first class they have there own mini buss and are happy to take you to the resort which is about 10 minutes from the hotel
If you decide to visit Valle Blanche you won't be disappointed Enjoy

Room Tip: We where group of three and could not fault the hotel or the service The family that run it, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel with two other couples in March 2014 and found the rooms spotless, the views magnificent and the breakfasts delicious. Most important, the family running the hotel is most attentive and friendly and provided outstanding service. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Not in heart of Courmayeur, but in the higher neighborhood of La Palud. But town and ski lifts are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron11408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from the great family skiing holiday from Courmayeur/La Palud. We stayed in this lovely and welcoming hotel for one week and enjoyed especially the frienliness and helpfulness of our hosts. The breakfast was great with lots of Italian delicacys and the accommodation comfortable and clean. The hotel has an excellent location close to the Val Veny cable car (3 minutes by car or by bus). Also the road to France is behind the corner but without any noise at all. Cable car Funivie Monte Bianco is also side by the hotel offering great possibilites for the expert skiers!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista7203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a wonderful short skiing break in Courmayeur and had the good fortune of staying at Vallee Blanch. We found everyone extremely helpful and friendly and the accommodation clean and comfortable. The location was also perfect just 3 minutes by car from the Val Zeny cable car which takes you directly to the Courmayeur ski area. I would definitely recommend Valle Blanche.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 566Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Just back home after ski holiday in the lovely Courmayeur. My second time skiing here and it doesnt disappoint.
I was so pleased I stayed at this lovely, welcoming hotel. It was warm, clean, comfortable and friendly. The room was a good size, had all the amenities I needed/wanted - ski storage (heated), free wifi, wall safe, good transport links, nice sitting area to relax (spent a few hours there one day when weather was too bad to ski)..
I flew to Geneva and got usual Aosta Express bus right to hotel. However, you can get bus from Geneva airport to Chamonix, get another bus through the tunnel to Courmayeur and then a bus to La Palud - the bus goes right by the hotel and costs 1euro from the centre of Courmayeur
(where the bus stops are down by tourist info office). There is also the free ski bus from there which again goes right by hotel and the services are very regular.
I rented skis from 4810 down in Dolonne which was perfect as you have 2 minute walk to cable car and they operate a free shuttle service so after nice breakfast in hotel, the excellent Federico (who was so helpful with local advice) would phone 4810 to let them know I wanted picked up. About 5-6 minutes on shuttle bus down to Dolonne. At end of the day, you go into the 4810 shop and the bus takes you back to the hotel. Perfetto!
There are bus timetables and lots of leaflets about local activities in the hotel reception, there are 3-4 restaurants within 2 minutes walk from hotel. Or ask Federico.
One note of caution. The hotel is 50m from cable car which takes you up Punta Helbronner. However, this is not for average skiers and I think is for really good skiers and guided walks. However, as I say, very easy to get down to Dolonne and cable car (you must ski the red run back to bottom of mountain (do it in morning when sun is on that area) which is just fantastic - my favourite piste!)
I was made to feel very welcome by all the staff and I had a really nice and relaxing time. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, without hesitation. Would I stay there again? The question is will I and the answer is yes!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Java55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Dente del Gigante
Albergo Dente del Gigante
#11 of 42 in Courmayeur
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vallee Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vallee Blanche

Address: Strada la Palud 38, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range: £68 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vallee Blanche 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Courmayeur at the foot of Mont Blanc, Hotel Vallee Blanche welcome guests in a traditional atmosphere guaranteed by the attentive family management. A perfect place for those seeking convenience and peace in direct contact with a unique alpine environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vallee Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing