We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service”

Brasserie La Padella
Ranked #26 of 109 Restaurants in Courmayeur
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Local and Italian Cuisine - Traditionnal italian pizza cooked in wood-burning oven - Local Pastry : The Martine's frittelle - Brasserie-pizzeria ambiance - Funny Place - Budget restaurant in Courmayeur
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

One of our favourite restaurants in Courmayeur. The service was very friendly, the food delicious and the atmosphere great fun

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    165
    101
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We loved this place so much that we went three times on a weeks holiday to Courmayeur. Amazing food each time. The service was brilliant and the staff were friendly and helpful. This is the place to go if you want a relaxed, chilled, but delicious meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolly_M1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Gnocchi”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Since our favourite restaurant in Cuneo closed down we have been searching for the best gnocchi and we have now found it in this little restaurant in Courmayeur. Light and delicious with a gorgonzola sauce. Perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Service was a bit poor”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Me and my wife had a dinner here. Even though it was rather early evening and the place was full of vacancies, they guided us (for some reason) to the seats next to a group who were already eating. Although they were behaving, we did not feel at home. The food was relatively good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazuo_and_Hiroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good phone and good service”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The restaurant it a little bit hidden from the main road, and we were greeted with a warm welcome smile. The food was excellent and I would recommend any Pizza.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzy2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie La Padella also viewed

Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
 
Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Brasserie La Padella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing