We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Au Coeur des Neiges
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to this spa hotel in Mar 2014 with friends for a ski holiday. This was our first time in Courmayeur and we loved this Italian town.

We stayed in the Grand Chalet at this hotel and loved the space, traditional looking decor and everything about it. The fire place took a special place for me. Rooms were very neat. We found that pillows were too soft and hence we asked them to be changed and there was no problem in getting new ones suiting our requirements.

This hotel was well located and is just 2-3 mins walk from the main ski lift. The best part of this location was that you can rent out all your ski equipments up at the rental store which is right by the slopes. Once you have finished skiing, you can keep your equipments in your lockers provided by this store & so there is no need to carry the heavy equipments all the way from the hotel to the ski lift and back.

Service at this hotel in general was very good too. There was limited food choice for a vegetarian and I wish they could accommodate more vegetarian requests. If you are looking for beans on toast for breakfast, then you will be disappointed.

Spa area was the place where we all spent a lot of time together. They have a good size steam & sauna facilities. Resting room next to these facilities is very spacious and lovely. A good place to sip in nice herbal teas with friends. The pool and jacuzzi area was also very nice. All these have been very well maintained and we were very impressed to have such facilities in our hotel.

One thing we couldn't experience was the spa treatments at this hotel. I wish we had more time and that we could have had at least one good massage experience.

Ski in this area is simply fantastic. Very few beginner friendly slopes however many many reds and a few black ones.

Definitely recommend it for couples, families and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payalshah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have just spent 1 week with our two kids of 2 and6 years old
The accommodation was perfect we stayed at grand foyer very nice furniture and well equipped for a family
Service was excellent all we needed was provided promptly and kindly
We have also tried their restaurant that was very good we enjoyed local dishes and discovered local excellent wines
We have fully enjoyed the pool especially kids!
Very close to cable o ski slopes just 3 min walking and in 5 min you are in town pedestrian areas.
My kids were enthusiast as us we definitively come back for a week end and for next ski holiday!
A big thank to personnel we forgot few things and they arranged so quickly to deliver to us through a taxi going to geneva!
Ada di Marzo

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location within easy walking distance to Courmayeur Funivie and to Via Roma restaurants and shops. Stayed in Prestige one bedroom which was large and comfortable with a somewhat odd layout, tapered ceiling in living room to dormer window. This room did offer value over the more traditional Petit Chalet one bedroom. The fireplace was a treat every night. We took advantage of their fresh, extensive breakfast buffet, custom espresso drinks and cooked to order eggs, bacon and crepes every morning. They also serve an excellent dinner with a reservation. We had Lamb and Venison one night and fresh pasta another. They offered a full bar which we utilized for the return home digestif. The best part of the hotel is the staff which was very attentive to our needs. Wait staff Stefan and Matilda learned what we wanted when we came for breakfast. Lara and Elena, sp.? were great in reception opening up the Wellness Center early, remembering what after dinner drinks we enjoyed, getting and ice pack for a ski injury and more. John the hotel manager arranged for cars, taxis and even drove us in his personal car to the bus pickup on our trip to La Thuile ski resort. The staff took a genuine interest in us and our comfort. Courmayeur is a quiet town perfect for families and couples that are looking for great skiing, restaurants and upscale shops. The Vallee Blanche off piste run to Chamonix can be accessed from the Italian side and was a day to remember.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ttFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastically located for transport links and only 3 mins walk to the cable car. Food is exceptional, breakfast is a must and even at €15, great value. They don't advertise dinner, but will do it for you and it was superb. The petit chalets were very pretty but the bedrooms upstairs are a little cramped for a family of four, and only one shower is a pain in the mornings; however the living room with a real fire and kitchen were a bonus. Having stayed in some great ski hotels and lodges, the spa was a bit of a disappointment - a tiny(and boiling sauna), and a cold Jacuzzi. However these are minor complaints. If you want a guide when you are here, ask them for Didier.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmallWallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Staying here for 5 nights, this is a fantastic place, worth the money. We had the Prestige room. It's a top notch quality hotel with service out of the ordinary, yet in a very cosy, familiar and alpish style. The location is perfect, quiet and private, but central, just a short walk to the town center, and right next to the cabin. Highly recommed a stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Havi2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the room was very nice with a chimney a very complete and modern kitchen and overall very well furnished
The owners are very attentive and helpfull and satisfied all our queries
They also revommended some very nice restaurants
This was first time in coumayeur and were a little disappointed by the views but overall were very pleased with this stay

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adige47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We felt so lucky to have, one, decided to fill in a sudden gap in our holiday plans by coming to Courmayeur, and two, to have secured a chalet here at the last minute.
The interior styling is fresh and very contemporary: raw wood, unfilled travertine tiles, natural tones in the textiles. Authentic without being too gemuetlich. There were two rooms upstairs.
Neither of ours had a view - the windows were quite high. Instead we sat outside in the evenings, drawing chairs to the view and enjoying our wine and nibbles while watching the sun set. We saw other families sitting on the lawn further around from us doing the same.
It was great to be able to self cater. Otherwise there is some food service to rooms but not a restaurant, or one walks into town, which took about 10 minutes to the centre. I recall the kitchenette in the chalet lacking some things I’d have liked to have had, but I’m writing this review later and forget specifics, other than there being a pod-machine for coffee although we didn't get more pods on our second morning and there wasn’t a press or coffee filter for us to use the ground coffee that we had.
The pool was indoors with large sliding doors, which was perfect for us in the early summer. There’s a middling sized spa area, mainly designed for relaxing tired limbs than day-long indulgence.
If you’re coming, as we were, from Italy, it’s about the first place you come to, so look out for it. We had initially thought we'd stay in Chamonix, but are glad we settled on here. It was sunnier and for the time-being, if one goes the mountain from Chamonix to the Aiguille du Midi, it seems due to the construction work one can't go further on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MymAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courmayeur
2.2 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
550 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
1 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur des Neiges

Address: Strada Statale 26 2/B, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#4 Spa Hotel in Courmayeur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: £194 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Coeur des Neiges 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au Coeur Des Neiges Resort is not a common hotel, we are a little mountain village, composed by different kind of accommodation where our guests can feel just like at home. Independency is our key word, yet with all the comfort services typical of the best hotels. Most of the apartments and chalet have an equipped kitchen, however the guest can explore our Chef’s menu at our Bistrot. The following facilities and services are available inside the Resort: Reception, Bar & Bistrot, SPA treatments, on request chef de cuisine, catering chalets, room service, show cooking, laundry, mountain guide’s and activities reservation, baby sitter on request. Our guests can recharge their body in our exclusives spaces, to relax and recover the physical form: sauna, steam bath, multi-sensory shower and spacious relaxation room with herbal tea area. We are located just 300 mt. away from the cable car departure of Courmayeur (2 min. walk), and 800 mt. from the pedestrian street (10 min. walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Au Coeur des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Coeur Des Neiges Hotel Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing