We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing views”

Punta Helbronner - Skyway Monte Bianco
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
256 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“amazing views”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Luckily I went up on a perfectly clear day - the views were spectacular. Defiantly worth the trip up - had a coffee at the second stop in the little cafe there. And at the first stop I sat out on the terrace and enjoyed the sun and the amazing views. Recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,985
    311
    71
    24
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable, MOST AMAZING VIEW OF THE WORLD!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

You should definetly go to see this. The Mont Blanc is a master piece of the nature and from the terrace of point helbronner you can see the more stunning view of your life.
There is also the museaum of the cristals and many others interesting things to see and appreciate. The restaurant at the first cable car stop is really good and affordable.
Courmayeur is such a beautiful place and people is really nice and friendly, the food is good.
SIMPLY THE BEST!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great off-piste!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

There is a very cosy cafe with reasonable prices and good assortment. Great place to put yourself together before long descent =)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
225 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Scary - just at the start of the Vallee Blance”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

When you get here - and it takes time to do so - it';s worth it - on a clear day you can see for miles and miles and miles. It's like you're on top of the world - but for us we knew it was the start of a 4 hours ski safari through the Valle Blanche one of the most famous ski runs in the world and one of the most physically demanding too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Riding up the mountain on the cable car (in Italian they call it Funivie) was a great experience. We went up to the topmost station at 3300 meters above the sealevel and the views were fascinating. Then, after we descended back to 2200, we found a restaurant and had the highest lunch in our life! It was delicious and not too expencive - same price as in regular restaurant in town, but the experience is totally different because of the magnificent views.

Highly recommend to spend 30 or so euros for this unforgettable ride. We spent about 4 hours up there and wished we had more time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yury_Stepanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Helbronner - Skyway Monte Bianco also viewed

Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
 
Pre-Saint-Didier, Valle d'Aosta
Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Punta Helbronner - Skyway Monte Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing