We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here 4 nights last May and even though it was off season and many places were closed, it was excellent in every way.
The owners are welcoming, helpful, friendly, speak english and suggest the best local restaurants and sights.
We had a room with a terrace overlooking the mountain which was beautiful to wake up to. It was well appointed with a comfortable bed, cosy, spotless and homely.
Breakfasts were delicious and sumptuous.
Unfortunately the dining room was closed for the off season. Maybe next time as we will definately visit beautiful Courmayeur and Romantik Villa Novocento again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a private terrace have beautiful mountain views and are very comfortable and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marysems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    141
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
102
258
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Weekend at the Romantik Hotel. The atmosphere is fantastic, room, food, service impeccable. ALL staff are courteous, available, very helpful and not overwhelming. The room we got was slightly on the small side but the price we paid was unbeatable. Only little drawback - although it is not really one since hotel's shuttles are taking you around upon request - is that you are not right in the center. On the other hand we didn't feel really going anywhere else since we had such a good time at the hotel. Great place where we come back regularly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry-Gva-New-York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed 3 days in January, it was the first time we stay in the charming Villa Novecento Hotel but it won't be the last one. Next time we'll go to Courmayeur we will repeat same hotel because everything was perfect in there: very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, perfect location close to the center and free shuttle to the ski resort, good food, amazing views over the mountains, confortable room. Very good quality-price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquire.
We wish you a good continuation of season.

Your faithfully

Stefano Cavaliere and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have just left the Villa Novecento after a 5 night stay. I don't normally write reviews couldn't not in this case. It is absolutely the best hotel we have been to. Lovely setting, nicely decorated etc but what makes it so great is the staff. From the cleaner to the bus driver to the reception staff- everyone was amazingly helpful. Our experience of the hotel was the best customer service you could hope for. The hotel is absoultely immaculate and the cleaning staff obviously take pride in their work. The reception staff were always friendly and everytime we asked them for information or made a request, their response was so thorough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Courmayeur- fantastic hotel. The owners should be proud of their staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRobinson827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCHotels, Proprietario at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Family R.....,

thanks for the time you spent for this review.
This is our best reward for the work, despite the difficulties, we do daily.
Most of our staff is following us since many years and actively contributes to this result.
Thank you again and I hope to soon welcome again in our Villa.

Your faithfully

Stefano Cavaliere, Family and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed five nights at the Villa Novecento in December with our children, aged 9 and 11, and had a truly wonderful time. We were made to feel very welcome and the service was absolutely second to none. Our family suite comprised two interconnecting rooms, which was ideal, and although the children's twin room was a little small, everything was immaculate and very comfortable. We are already looking forward to a return visit next winter!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edinburghfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thanks a lot for your review.
Me and all the staff look forward to welcome you and your Family again at the Villa Novecento.
Our hotel is like a home away from home also for you now.

See you soon.

Stefano Cavaliere, Family and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is our second stay in Villa Novicento, really romantic place to spend a week-end or to go skiing during the winter. Thank you for all the staff to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Good Morning from the sunny Courmayeur
Thanks for the review and for the time you spent.
You contribution is very important for us.

See you soon

Stefano Cavaliere, Family and Staff all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Christmas at the Villa Novecento was just splendid. This very charming Hotel is so welcoming and although the log fire, comfy chairs and traditional alpine decor play their part it is the staff who make it what it is ! They are sincere,very friendly and so helpful! They had arranged our transfer from Geneva and our flight was cancelled, we had to fly to Milan instead, and the driver went from Geneva to Milan to collect us.
On a non ski-ing day they reommended we take a short bus ride [15 miutes]] to Val Ferret which is the most breathtaking valley at the foot of Mont Blanc with gorgeous traditional bars with log fires.
We have been ski-ing in the Alps for 25 years and this is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in, I cant thank them enough!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Family Rob...... (better not to write the name for the privacy),

Really thanks for the preference you gave to us.
You are a wonderful family. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.

Hope to welcome you again at the Villa Novecento

Goodbye from the sunny Courmayeur

Stefano Cavaliere, Family and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cresta et Duc
Hotel Cresta et Duc
#17 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lo Scoiattolo
Lo Scoiattolo
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel

Property: Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Address: Viale Monte Bianco 64, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#5 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live again the enchantment of the first years of the last century in the Hotel Villa Novecento of Courmayeur: an authentic travel at the beginning of the 1900's, an aesthetic experience in a refined and elegant atmosphere, in one of the more evocative landscape frames of the Alps. A precious witness of the Courmayeur of those years today lives again in the Hotel Villa Novecento, few steps away from the pedestrian centre of this historical village. A carefully historical recovery work lasted more than two years has carried to the rebirth of an ancient alpine noble house, today centre of a hotel de charme of rare beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Courmayeur
Romantik Hotel Novecento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing