We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 3 nights spread out over 6 days while we hiked sections of the TMB. The staff was kind enough to allow us to leave some of our belongings behind to lighten our pack weight load on the trail. Breakfast, which is included is awesome--plentiful and diverse. The service overall is wonderful . We appreciated the charm of the decor and its proximity to the center of town (10 minute walk) but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed in rooms 1921 and 1926 and liked the former better--better layout and wifi connection. Only complaint might be that the lighting on the rooms is a little sparse but that did not deter us from returning each time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    148
    24
    11
    2
See reviews for
108
301
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After many years we returned to this romantic hotel in Courmayeur. Location is stunning with great views over fantastic mountains and Mont Blanc. It's also very convenient because hotel is just two minutes walk from the pedestrian shopping area of Courmayeur with lots of facilities and bars. Staff was very professional and attentive to our needs, always smiling and speaking a good English and German. The lobby and restaurant, as well as the cozy bar and the garden areas, are very well furnished and equipped: antiques, precious paintings, nice carpets make the ambience charming and confortable with high level of decor. The hotel is a family run business and the hotel reflects these people daily care, culture and high professional attitudes. Restaurant was very good and surprised us also with excellent sea food preparations.very good proposals of local wines and spirits. Conmpliments to the owners, perfect hosts, and to the whole staff. We'll return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a suite, which I would recommend. It had views of the mountain range, which was very lovely. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. The restaurant was good for dinner...Friday there was only one other couple, but Saturday it was packed. Breakfast was my favorite, though. The croissants were some of the best I've had, except the second morning they were not as fresh for some reason. The bar is a cozy spot to have an aperitif. The spa/fitness area was a little dark, and could have had a more pampering/relaxing feel. The hotel was located conveniently to the center of town, about an 8 minute walk to all restaurants and shops. I wished the reception had a map of the area and valleys, which we were able to get in town at the tourist office.

Room Tip: The suite is well worth it for the extra space and the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calypsogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIDGEPORT
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great hotel. Nice rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Was upgraded to a bedroom and sitting room. Nice location in a quiet area. Could walk to shops and restaurants. Nice small bar and lounge. Old build that has been restored.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRENTISS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpissimaHotels, Direttore at Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for the time you spent for your review.
This is the best time to fully enjoy the quiet of our nice mountains.
We hope to find you soon in Courmayeur.
Next years will be full of innovations. One of the most important is the opening of the scenic cable car of Mont Blanc that turns on itself 360 °

See you soon at Villa Novecento

Stefano Cavaliere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the pedestrian zone which for us was perfect. The parking is free. We had a superior room with a stunning view. We were a bit unfortunate with the weather so we wanted to check out one day early. Thanks to the very service minded staff it was no problems and we did not have to pay. The only thing that was not great was the spa/gym area which was a bit dungeon like with a cold jacuzzi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romney Marsh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for a five days whilst skiing.
The service was out of this world! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff for both my husband and children.
The hotel had the Canadian Ice Skating team staying for the world championships at the same time and the hotel was busy but all the staff made our family feel so valued and welcome.
The restaurant is wonderful, with superb food and excellent service.
The waiters remembered just how we liked our cups of tea in the morning (even though they were having to serve lots of tables).
It is the personal touches that make the hotel so special.
We would have liked to stay an extra night as we liked it so much but sadly they were fully booked!
We noticed a huge difference in service and care when we transferred to another hotel for our last night (that is why I felt compelled to highly recommended this lovely hotel).
We realised that we had been spoilt by the kindness,warmth and care given by all the staff at Villa Novecento after transferring to a new local hotel.
Not that we are very demanding guests!
We will return! It is on our favourite places to stay list.
Thank you to the dedicated staff!

Nicky and Paul

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noo68teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel recently. Our superior room was lovely with a very sunny terrace and views of the mountains, the staff were extremely helpful. Quiet area slightly away from town, but an easy walk. Free shuttle to the Dolonne lifts was a bonus and the lovely sunny terrace great for the excellent 5 days of sunshine. Only downside was the lack of wifi connection in the bedrooms which meant we had to sit in the lounge/bar when we needed an internet connection. Loved the hotel, would definitely return. Breakfast good and the one evening meal we had in the hotel was excellent, but we felt main courses were a little expensive.

Room Tip: Front of hotel, views of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pilier d'Angle
Hotel Pilier d'Angle
#15 of 42 in Courmayeur
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel

Property: Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Address: Viale Monte Bianco 64, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#5 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live again the enchantment of the first years of the last century in the Hotel Villa Novecento of Courmayeur: an authentic travel at the beginning of the 1900's, an aesthetic experience in a refined and elegant atmosphere, in one of the more evocative landscape frames of the Alps. A precious witness of the Courmayeur of those years today lives again in the Hotel Villa Novecento, few steps away from the pedestrian centre of this historical village. A carefully historical recovery work lasted more than two years has carried to the rebirth of an ancient alpine noble house, today centre of a hotel de charme of rare beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Courmayeur
Romantik Hotel Novecento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing