We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***** all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge de la Maison
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“***** all the way”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem cos it's situated in entreve away from the tourist hub of courmayer and yet it convenient to go to the town centre of courmayer and ski area with the on demand car service. The view from the hotel especially from the rooms facing the mont blanc was unforgettable and serene. its like the picture from the postcard and it worth paying for this view! The room was of reasonable size and clean and the heating was just right even though it was snowing outside.

The service in the hotel was also 5 star all the way and the staff goes all out to help you in any way they can to make your stay memorable. The breakfast was good and there was enough to have a healthy breakfast but after a few days we ran out of choice. However, you can order your eggs to your liking which was wonderful!

We booked half board, so we had our hearty meals there. The food was well presented and tasted good and the menu was changed everyday. The waiters were most attentive and their service was faultless. You can see they take their job seriously and were always there to serve you.

Although the hotel looks rustic it doesn't feel that way at all; more romantic cos there is a fire place at the lobby where you can enjoy a hot drink or chill out at some of the rooms they have there? Would I return, definitely and it's value for money too!

Room Tip: Chose a room facing mont blanc for a memorable view of a lifetime!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    71
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
129
263
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel with our three teenage sons just before Christmas. A truly wonderful stay - a beautifully decorated and atmospheric hotel, with great food and friendly staff. Our rooms were lovely - great views, comfy beds, spacious and characterful. The triple room had three proper beds for all the boys and was next door to our lovely double. Someone was always on hand to ferry us to the slopes with a smile - going to and fro in shoes and leaving skis at the top of the mountain made the skiing effortless. The spa was a real treat in the evenings. And curling up in the wonderful armchairs each evening with a book, by the fire, with drinks and nibbles, was as cosy as it gets. This truly is one of our favourite ever hotels and we will be back. A perfect stay. Thank you all. 5McCs

Room Tip: The rooms were lovely and quiet with no "hotel noise" at all, no buzzing lights/air con et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5McCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for a wonderfully relaxing pre Christmas week with our teenage children, we were given two beautiful, immaculately clean rooms with fabulous views. As a family of foodies we all enjoyed the fantastic breakfasts and delicious dinners, the hotel accommodated my husband's gluten free allergy and my non meat eating diet offering us both alternatives where appropriate. In the evenings we all enjoyed relaxing in the cosy bar and lounge areas being thoroughly spoiled by the superb service from the bar staff, despite thoroughly treating ourselves on a nightly basis (our daughter acquired a taste for Virgin Mojitos!) the bill at the end was surprisingly fair. Serjio was charming as he drove us to and from the slopes and into town for a bit of shopping post skiing. The spa in the evenings was a another lovely treat post skiing we all enjoyed throughout the week. This was our second visit to this charming hotel, I sincerely hope it won't be the last. Thank you to all the team, this hotel is a little gem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Over the the last thirty years we have stayed in this hotel several times. Each and every time is a memory we treasure and enjoy. This year December 2013 was truly spectacular. The atmosphere and the attention of the staff makes the whole experience a true holiday and the setting is second to none. The food was amazing and the staff who served it made the experience even better.. You are left feelings as though your every need is anticipated

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor but all our friends who had rooms across all floors enjoyed their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Currencycamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Ignore the 4* rating. This is a 5* hotel with 5* service. Its beautifully decorated like a cozy alpine chalet, lovely staff who have been there since day one, new chef Massimiliano rocks the kitchen and if you are concerned about the location, well, their shuttle takes you either the town centre or the gondola and if you are a family this makes life so so much easier than walking to the cable car in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Momen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Will definitely come back!
From you arrive you feel welcome.
Staff is very helpful and polite, yet very friendly too.
Rooms are clean and taken well care of.
Staff remember our names, room number etc so everything is ready for when come back from skiing.
This hotel is 4 min drive from the slopes and they got a free shuttle which will take you there and back whenever you feel like it.
Highly recommend this place, such a wonderful experience to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetsLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with good service. It is in Entrèves, which is a small and boring village a few kilometers out of Courmayeur. The hotel is about 500m from the closest ski lift, but the hotel runs a friendly and reasonably efficient shuttle service to wherever you want to go. Our room was great and the same can be said about the staff. They are always eager to please. The wellness Center is nothing special. As there is not much to do for kids, I wouldn't bring mine here. Parents seem to have a hard time to keep the kids quiet. The food side is not quite as good as the rest of the experience. Half board dinners tend to be rather heavy on cheese, polenta and other mountain food. Ok if you're herding goats up and down the mont blanc, but a bit much for weight-conscious city dwellers. Although the breakfasts are more than acceptable, there's not much variation and after a few days it gets somewhat tedious.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or families with older kids. If you're travelling by car, consider skipping the half board and take a short drive into Courmayeur for dinner. There are many good and reasonably priced options there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Seolferwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
395 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Maison

Property: Auberge de la Maison
Address: Via Passerin d'Entreves 16/a, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Spa Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Maison 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge de la Maison is a charming hotel in the centre of Entreves, a rustic hamlet on the outskirts of Courmayeur, one of the most delightful little towns in the Alps. Entreves is a picturesque collection of houses built around the old palace which was the official residence of the nobility which once reigned over Courmayeur.Auberge de la Maison is situated in a spectacular valley at the foot of Mont Blanc (Monte Bianco), a unique location among jagged peaks, glaciers and huge rock formations, where colours range from the blue-green ice of the glaciers to the cobalt sky and the grey-brown of the rock faces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge de la Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Maison Hotel Courmayeur
Auberge De La Maison Aosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing