We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“12 tired Tour du Mont Blanc guys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auberge de la Maison
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“12 tired Tour du Mont Blanc guys”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this place for me and 11 pals. Half way though our Tour du Mont Blanc. A welcome change from the refuges on other nights. Great service, cool little hotel, great rooms and a fine reception area of charming rustic rooms to relax in. Could not fault the place and 12 hungry blokes were thrilled by the sumptuous breakfast before setting off into the Alps again. Thoroughly recommend it and free courtesy bus to Courmayer as it is a few kms out.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Korky McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    67
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
125
252
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We staid 3 nights in the auberge de la Maison.
From the moment we arrived we were treated very personal and friendly.
Everything is possible and nothing is too much.
a splendid restaurant and breakfast with fresh and home made products.

When you Open the window of your room and the Mont Blanc smiles at you. It can't get any better.

Willy Lenaerts

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stays here for four, five days in March 2014. It's a charming hotel, not big with a fantastic view of Mont Blanc. It's a little bit outside the city so they have a bus service going to the ski area and the city. It worked as a clock, super service. Overall was the service level very high at the hotel. If there are anything to complain about so we're we a little bit disappointed about the food. We had big expectations but they were not fulfilled, we thought. The beds were hard, as always in Italy.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a room with mountain view. It was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwert50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Attractive old building well modernised and convenient for Courmayeur lifts as well as the Heilbronner cable car for Toula Glacier, Vallee Blanche, etc....

Dinner is good and it offers the best breakfast in Italy. Price is very competitive (EUR150 per night for a double when we stayed). Staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help - e.g. Early breakfast when we needed to get out before normal 'opening time'. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is rated 4* but it is definitely a 5*!! The welcoming, the atmosphere and the service is simply excellent! The rooms are spacious and perfectly clean. This hotels has all the services you need to relax and unwind but also shuttles, free on demand, to Courmayeur. The breakfast is not immense (i guess this is why it is a 4*) but it covers all tastes and all the ingredients are fresh. A truly wonderful place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vtikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

this is the 2nd time we booked here, obviously happy with the first visit. unfortunately this turned out to be far from our expectations. it started when we got an email informing us that our reservation had been cancelled (due to an accounting error on their part) since they never bothered to ask our cc details when the initial reservation was made. after a very unpleasant moment, they found us additional rooms, as the category we had requested were no longer available. anyways, knowing that we had two very young children, the hotel put us in a room directly over the lobby (its an old building and the walls are far from thick) but more worryingly, near dog owners that brought their dog on vacation but chose to leave it in the room, much to the dog's disappointment (evidenced by his constant barking). after having informed the reception of my general surprise that such a hotel also served as a kennel (allowing pets) they finally tried to find the owners of the dog who kindly remembered to return to their rooms. the only thing the front desk offered to say is that it is clearly mentionned on 'trip advisor' (though we booked directly on the phone with them) that this is a 'pet allowed' hotel. the next night came around and we were treated to some form of lounge karaoke in the lobby that apparently would be going on until midnight. again, much to our suprise the front desk did nothing, and acted surprised when we asked why they would put a family with 2 small children (knowingly) right above the lobby when surely they were aware they would be having this ''live music''.
the truth is, its a lovely hotel, charming nicely located. the food in the restuarant is good, people and service was nice, but the lack of organisation and professionalism from the staff at the front desk had a very negative influence on our stay. also, some of the rooms are in a desperate need of a touch up, as they were far from 4star, more like a tired 3 star. will probably not stay here again soon, its far from cheap and for that, its massively overpriced.

Room Tip: top floor rooms appear to be more recent. avoid anything near the staircase on the first floor, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soli f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
437 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our 7 nights in the junior suite ,with a woodbuner was an absolute delight. Warm ,cosy ,spacious clean and very comfortable. The public area are the same ,comfortable sofa's,fire ,friendly bar area . The staff also make the place ,nothing is too much trouble . Breakfasts are excellent with a good choice very day .
A really good place to stay with the feel of a very large chalet rather than just a hotel..
Getting to the slopes is a doodle,their mini bus will run you down and collect with no hanging around.
Will return next year !

Room Tip: I think aim for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bouton d'Or
Hotel Bouton d'Or
#1 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Maison

Property: Auberge de la Maison
Address: Via Passerin d'Entreves 16/a, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
#2 Business Hotel in Courmayeur
#3 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Maison 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge de la Maison is a charming hotel in the centre of Entreves, a rustic hamlet on the outskirts of Courmayeur, one of the most delightful little towns in the Alps. Entreves is a picturesque collection of houses built around the old palace which was the official residence of the nobility which once reigned over Courmayeur.Auberge de la Maison is situated in a spectacular valley at the foot of Mont Blanc (Monte Bianco), a unique location among jagged peaks, glaciers and huge rock formations, where colours range from the blue-green ice of the glaciers to the cobalt sky and the grey-brown of the rock faces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge de la Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Maison Hotel Courmayeur
Auberge De La Maison Aosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing