We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Croux
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Belvedere(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Funivia(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
85
86
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
86
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent four dayssmall sauna and steam roomthe main town centregood sizeset you up for the daydolonne liftreception areasingle roomrestaurant recommendationswould stay here againbath and showerfree shuttleroom was largeturn down servicesmall barbreakfast was amazingmont blanc
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff at Hotel Croux was very friendly and helped us with any request. The hotel is situated in central Courmayeur and offer minibus service to the slopes. We got a room with a stunning view over the valley and the village. Unfortunately at snowfall it was quite noisy due to tractors shuffling away every inch of snow during the night.
The breakfast was good, with great cappuccino served.
The hotel also had as small relax area with steam sauna.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms towards the street, due to noisy snow removal
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have thought long and hard about how to describe this hotel, from the effortless (for the hotel staff) breakfast to the unfortunate coincidence of having to share the hotel with about 50 estate agents/property managers. The shoe box of a room with a single bed which an 8 year old would be scared of rolling out of; the lift which felt like it was in the room with me whenever it went up or down (I could unlock my door whilst still stood inside the lift) or being woken by someone falling out of the lift and breaking my door at past 2 in the morning. Instead, i will just leave you with the, erm, artwork that i awoke to each morning - i think it describes the place better than any words ever could.

I can only recommend them for the effort they showed to find me another hotel after the door was broken!

Room Tip: A room at the back will avoid noise from the church. A room away from the lift will avoid drunk estate agents falling through your door. A double room will avoid lying rigid on your back on a child's bed.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Pid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at hotel croux for a week over new year and were extremely impressed. The staff were all incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help out and make sure we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is situated in close proximity to the lovely town centre and a 5 minute drive to the Dolonne bubble. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from the lifts to save you walking which was great. Rooms were warm, clean and spacious. There is a lovely bar area where we were able to order drinks and play cards in the evening. The hotel even let us eat our own food there when we were unable to find a restaurant to eat in on New Year's Eve. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyjdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Not the most luxurious place, but great value in a good location with more than adequate rooms. The real difference that makes Hotel Croux stand out is the people. There's a bunch of really nice people running the place and working there who were extremely friendly, professional and couldn't do enough for my family and I.

It drops a rating point because it's pretty noisy in the street outside from about 6 in the morning onwards (whoever invented the reversing horn for trucks needs to be made to suffer bad things - and I'm sure God doesn't want to be be woken up with church bells at the crack of dawn either).

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the backside would be quieter, but probably not.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Croux with a friend before and after TdG. I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay. The owners Corrado and Jose are extremely helpful, as are all staff, going over and above what would be expected in almost every way. They also followed everyone staying in the hotel during the race, as if we were all one big team. When my friend finished and just needed to lie down and clean up Jose actually went to get her some food. At every turn we were impressed, and I would never stay anywhere else in Courmayeur than this hotel. Central location, close to everything, literally one minute from the bus stop to Chamonix and Milan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a balcony. They are great when the sun is shining.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangroovy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews