We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location,very friendly and Extremely clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Lo Campagnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lo Campagnar
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had 1 night here and wish we could of had more...very comftable and warm with nice staff, nice bar and food was delizioso...the view from the hotel is breathtaking and only 15 mins walk to the centre of courmayeur...we will be back again for sure..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

In Japan we say "kawaii"! Beautiful!
Miky, the owner of the hotel, was really welcoming and helpful with me.
The rooms are beautiful, big and comfortable bed and the room has a perfect mountain style.
Perfect location, out from the chaos of the main streets of Courmayeur and very good to relax.
The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

L'hotel est parfait. Je n'en changerai rien.J'y retournerai sans doute.This place was divine. Five minutes here feels like a week's holiday. Such a special spot. Really charming and enchanting. Food was great, so were the views. Grazie Mille a tout le monde.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I drove from France straight to this beautiful hotel and was instantly amazed. I got one of the nicer rooms up the top. So quaint yet modern, cozy, everything you want. The only thing that let the hotel down was the food. It's a ten or fifteen minute walk from town but that's nice, too. The walks in the area are simply amazing.

Room Tip: One with a sunroom in the bathroom on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acmelbournegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on our day off from hiking the Mont Blanc Trail for two nights. We both thought this place was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel had a laundry service to wash our hiking clothes in. The hotel has a very delicious restaurant that cost less that the ones in the tourist area. It is away from the town center so it is nice and quite. I would defiantly stay here again. The staff was all super friendly and even indulged us when we added odd items to our dinner.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had a private balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushugana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

It's not the first time for me and my family in this hotel and I love it !
The location is fantastic and the hotel also !
Very nice and family approce managment , ideal for family and kids that like to sky but in the meantime to live the tipical " alpi " lifestyle

I will be back very soon for the spring summer !!!

Ciao

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micaela15, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Campagnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
Grazie di tutto ed è sempre un piacere avervi nostri ospiti!
Vi aspettiamo presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Lovely and charming environment, cosy rooms, wonderful food, ski in/out, as ski lift was quite near to the hotel, comfy beds, nice breakfast (fresh cakes...), staff is so friendly (so enthusiastic and hosting seems to be a pleasant to them), clean rooms, hot water, beautiful small touches, underneath garage with lots of parking spaces. And the sauna, which worked perfectly, helped us a lot to recover after every day skiing... As we plan to come back, we highly recommend.

Room Tip: So almost all of them have it, ask for rooms with a ´veranda´ (porch).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dado B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micaela15, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Campagnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
spero veramente di avervi di nuovo nostri ospiti il prossimo anno e vi ringrazio delle belle parole!
E' stato un piacere avervi nostri clienti!
Grazie
A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.6 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Courmayeur Mont Blanc
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crampon
Hotel Crampon
#11 of 42 in Courmayeur
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lo Campagnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lo Campagnar

Address: Via des Granges 14 | Fraz. Dolonne, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#14 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: £97 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lo Campagnar 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lo Campagnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Lo Campagnar Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing