We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere, helpful staff at a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lo Campagnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lo Campagnar
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, helpful staff at a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spend a weekend at the Hotel in February 2014. Our group occupied four rooms, all of which were very pleasant - and decently priced. The location is excellent and trully ski-in ski-out. Fifty meters to access the slope that leads to one of the main cables that take you to the top and possibiity to ski until the hotel entrance on the way back!!!
The atmosphere at the hotel was extremely pleasant with all staff very helpful and always eager to find a solution. We arrived very late on our first night, but they kept the kitchen open and served us with a smile. Likewise, on departure day, they allowed for late check-out so as to be able to ski and also managed to serve us lunch at 15.00!
The rooms were very pleasant, warm and the beds cofortable. Not very large but adequate for a winter holiday when most of the day is spent outdoors.
The food was good and the wine list and after dinner drink options more than adequate.
Overall the hotel has the approach of a cosy family home (they even accepted that we bring our dog!!!!), yet it is a very well managed environment.
We liked Courmayeur and intend to come back, in which case we will certainly stay at the Maison Lo Campagnar!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patpatmarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    42
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had 1 night here and wish we could of had more...very comftable and warm with nice staff, nice bar and food was delizioso...the view from the hotel is breathtaking and only 15 mins walk to the centre of courmayeur...we will be back again for sure..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

In Japan we say "kawaii"! Beautiful!
Miky, the owner of the hotel, was really welcoming and helpful with me.
The rooms are beautiful, big and comfortable bed and the room has a perfect mountain style.
Perfect location, out from the chaos of the main streets of Courmayeur and very good to relax.
The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

L'hotel est parfait. Je n'en changerai rien.J'y retournerai sans doute.This place was divine. Five minutes here feels like a week's holiday. Such a special spot. Really charming and enchanting. Food was great, so were the views. Grazie Mille a tout le monde.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I drove from France straight to this beautiful hotel and was instantly amazed. I got one of the nicer rooms up the top. So quaint yet modern, cozy, everything you want. The only thing that let the hotel down was the food. It's a ten or fifteen minute walk from town but that's nice, too. The walks in the area are simply amazing.

Room Tip: One with a sunroom in the bathroom on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acmelbournegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on our day off from hiking the Mont Blanc Trail for two nights. We both thought this place was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel had a laundry service to wash our hiking clothes in. The hotel has a very delicious restaurant that cost less that the ones in the tourist area. It is away from the town center so it is nice and quite. I would defiantly stay here again. The staff was all super friendly and even indulged us when we added odd items to our dinner.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had a private balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushugana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courmayeur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

It's not the first time for me and my family in this hotel and I love it !
The location is fantastic and the hotel also !
Very nice and family approce managment , ideal for family and kids that like to sky but in the meantime to live the tipical " alpi " lifestyle

I will be back very soon for the spring summer !!!

Ciao

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micaela15, Proprietario at Hotel Lo Campagnar, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Google Translation
Buongiorno,
Grazie di tutto ed è sempre un piacere avervi nostri ospiti!
Vi aspettiamo presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maison Saint Jean
Hotel Maison Saint Jean
#22 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lo Scoiattolo
Lo Scoiattolo
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Croux
Hotel Croux
#21 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Laurent
Hotel Meuble Laurent
#33 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Del Nord Hotel
Stella Del Nord Hotel
#23 of 42 in Courmayeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lo Campagnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lo Campagnar

Property: Hotel Lo Campagnar
Address: Via des Granges 14 | Fraz. Dolonne, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Courmayeur
#19 Family Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lo Campagnar 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Lo Campagnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Lo Campagnar Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing