We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diamantino Town House
Ranked #23 of 74 Padua B&B and Inns
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
41
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Location Location Location. This is usually the must. Which is achieved in this case, as well as the hotel, staff and service.
It's a good value for money. Higher rooms are more quiet but internet wireless sign is much poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent location and a very helpful management, but...a poor breakfast e too many stairs, the TV did not take the channels, the utilities as soap and similar for the room were few. Not in line with regards to the price we payd.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Diamantino offers spacious and well-equipped accommodation right in the heart of Padua.. our room looked right onto the Piazza dei Signori. The breakfast is served in the next door cafe, with an excellent welcome from very friendly staff, (the guy also works at a very good Pizza restaurant called Pizzerie del Cuomo) and a superb cappuccino. Paola the owner of the b and b will give you a warm welcome and explain where to go, but thereafter is available on the phone. There are a number of stairs to climb. Do book a visit to the Scrovegni chapel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Handy small hotel, done out to a high standard in a theme of precious stones. Excellent rooms, and we tried two. The proprietor comes and goes, but remains really helpful, with well-informed advice on restaurants and the like. Great location in interesting town. Excellent value, for which you must climb the stairs. Taking breakfast tokens to the small bar next door got us straight into the local swing of things. We had a few nights in the bedroom at bottom front, opening on to a great piazza. Having the windows closed in winter, we weren’t disturbed at all by early-morning market noises, but two clocks chimed on the hour through the night (six minutes apart when we were there), so we moved for our final nights to a much quieter room top back. Highly recommended, if this is what you’re looking for.

Room Tip: On wonderful piazza at front, quieter at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJose
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The Diamantino Town House is what it is. What can I say, darn if you do, darn if you don’t. Hardest assessment I have ever made. Really put off upon arrival. Could not easily locate the door sandwiched between two gelato shops, but getting there and back out was a snap. You best have the telephone number to contact them to gain entrance in the event they are not immediately available, but they park your car for you as there is no parking nearby. Two of the troops had problem going up and down the multiple stairs, I’m 65 and didn’t. Clean nice rooms, good bed, good bathroom, our window looking over the piazza, our friends the air shaft. GREAT location, out the door and you are sitting with university students having a Campari and soda. EVERYTHING you want to see or going out to dinner is within easy walking distance. Tough call, a YES and maybe.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLFSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We were happy with our choice for a hotel in Padua from the very first moment we arrived--for the first time in our 6 weeks in Italy, the hotel owner (not an employee even) helped us carry our luggage up to our room! We were insisting on helping him because we over-packed and our bags were heavy. He insisted on carrying our bags himself. The owners clearly love their town and surrounding area and have an extensive amount of written materials available about Padua and the area. If you need to know anything else, they both have extensive knowledge to share and many helpful suggestions about what you cannot miss on your visit.

The rooms were quite clean and breakfast is right next door to the hotel. The owners can often be found in their jewelry store where they themselves design and create the pieces that are sold there. I was a bit concerned about noise based on some of the reviews I read before deciding on the Diamantino, but there are wooden shutters that can be closed outside the glass windows and they block out any noise from outside. There is often activity in the main square just outside the hotel, but I like to be where the action is.

This is a great option for anyone's stay in Padua!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuchaCaperucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.1 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#15 of 46 in Padua
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#28 of 46 in Padua
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Scrovegni
B&B Scrovegni
#2 of 74 in Padua
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamantino Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamantino Town House

Property: Diamantino Town House
Address: Piazza Dei Signori 28, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamantino Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamantino features six spacious and comfortable guestrooms. The building where the b&b is situated dates back at the 17th century. It was completely refurbished in 2008, yet bearing in mind the preservations of the original features of the building itself. Piazza dei Signori where Diamantino is located, is the main historical area of Padua. Every room is equipped with a TV, AC, mini-fridge, a double bed (it can became a twin room upon request) and a bathroom with shower. The rooms are finely decorated with bedspreads and curtains of different colour combinations such as gold and blue or burgundy and white. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamantino Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing