We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Great location & room. Very helpful owner.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diamantino Town House
Ranked #25 of 74 Padua B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Loved it! Great location & room. Very helpful owner.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We checked in on the same day as Valspen43, the mosquito couple, and don't know what they're talking about!!
We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We certainly had no problem with mosquitoes. Our room was on the 1st floor with a double balcony opening onto Piazza dei Signori, one of Padova's main squares and it was a very comfortable size. THere are stairs but it specifies no lift in the accommodation infromation when you book. So we were prepared for this. BEing a main square we expected some noise but were not unduly disturbed, it just added to the great atmosphere.
It's absolutely close and in easy walking distance to everythng there is to see. Breakfast is in Cafe Marle downstairs - a very tasty typical Italian-style breakfast served by the lovely friendly staff. The market that sets up in the square each morning is a bonus and we never even heard it set up.
The only thing we'd comment on is that the hot water pressure is a bit low. We would recommend Diamantino Town House to anyone.

Room Tip: 1st floor looking over the square with balcony is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
11
41
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have never seen so many mosquitoes in a hotel room in all our travels in Italy or anywhere else! One very empty plug-in mosquito killer was all that was available when we first arrived; and a request for a refill unearthed a single replacement described as the last on the premises. The bedroom was so small that, with windows shut to exclude any more mosquitoes, we would have spent many uncomfortable hours trying to sleep. Another problem was the strange parking arrangement that left us without direct access to our car - and not even any idea of where the hotel manager had left it. All we were told was that the manager himself would fetch the car and/or any of its contents if we asked him. Surely this is not the way to provide adequate parking.

One final, major complaint: the hotel had already charged our credit card with the full cost of a three-night stay before we had even arrived!! The consequence of this is now a prolonged wrangle with the hotel and the booking agency over who is responsible for reimbursing us for at least two of the nights we have barely set foot in the bedroom, let alone slept in it!!

Room Tip: Inspect for mosquitoes on arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Valspen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

There is some contention in the reviews about the noise levels in the rooms at the front of the building. I stayed on level three, front room, and slept very well. Yes, there was the noise of the market as the stalls set up in the piazza in the morning. I heard it and went back to sleep. Maybe I am just a heavy sleeper but I also really liked this place. It is run by a friendly and likeable chap. The rooms are small but clean and of a very good standard. It could not be better located. We walked the streets of central Padua until 11.00pm stopping here and there and then were back at the hotel and in bed within a few minutes. You cannot be that central and expect everyone else to be quite for you. So make up your own mind. I loved the place and what ever noise there was did not affect me at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phidipidies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Location Location Location. This is usually the must. Which is achieved in this case, as well as the hotel, staff and service.
It's a good value for money. Higher rooms are more quiet but internet wireless sign is much poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent location and a very helpful management, but...a poor breakfast e too many stairs, the TV did not take the channels, the utilities as soap and similar for the room were few. Not in line with regards to the price we payd.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Diamantino offers spacious and well-equipped accommodation right in the heart of Padua.. our room looked right onto the Piazza dei Signori. The breakfast is served in the next door cafe, with an excellent welcome from very friendly staff, (the guy also works at a very good Pizza restaurant called Pizzerie del Cuomo) and a superb cappuccino. Paola the owner of the b and b will give you a warm welcome and explain where to go, but thereafter is available on the phone. There are a number of stairs to climb. Do book a visit to the Scrovegni chapel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.1 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#16 of 46 in Padua
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#29 of 46 in Padua
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
InChiostro
InChiostro
#6 of 74 in Padua
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Scrovegni
B&B Scrovegni
#2 of 74 in Padua
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamantino Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamantino Town House

Property: Diamantino Town House
Address: Piazza Dei Signori 28, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamantino Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamantino features six spacious and comfortable guestrooms. The building where the b&b is situated dates back at the 17th century. It was completely refurbished in 2008, yet bearing in mind the preservations of the original features of the building itself. Piazza dei Signori where Diamantino is located, is the main historical area of Padua. Every room is equipped with a TV, AC, mini-fridge, a double bed (it can became a twin room upon request) and a bathroom with shower. The rooms are finely decorated with bedspreads and curtains of different colour combinations such as gold and blue or burgundy and white. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamantino Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing