We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, lovely helpful staff, slightly dull rooms”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The staff here were absolutely lovely, very helpful.
No breakfast as part of the price (the hotel really is quite "mignon" downstairs, just a couple of tables and an espresso machine + croissants for 3euros.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, we paid 65 euros midweek late Sept.

The only negative thing I'd say is that the rooms are rather uncharming - something office-like about them instead of bedroom-like. That's slightly minor though.
The hotel has a very slightly tired feel about it but I would willingly go again, not least for the very helpful and lovely staff, who make you very at ease and unworried, e.g. they stored our luggage during the leaving day in a little room at the back that made us very unworried about it.

Room Tip: If you're going into Venice be *very* careful you know when the last Regionale train is! (Soon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambeth_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

My partner and I stayed 4 nights (under eu 300) at this Hotel and found the Owners very Helpful.Room was cleaned every day,fresh towels every day. Air-conditioned room.
If your in a Wheelchair, Could not see ramp... three steps ( inside door) up with hand rails to reception then Lift to every floor.
Great for seeing the sight's, Bus/Tram,stop. 50miters away. very easy to visit Venice.
If you want breakfast,there are plenty of places to eat.Ice cream to die for as well... when you go to Padova You must try a Spriza with Nibbles at Ristorante Caffè Pedrocchi, very romantic if you have a good woman with you, Like I did.
and by the way, if you forget to get Water, the Hotel has Bottles on chill at a good price.
For the price will use this Hotel again when I visit next year.

Room Tip: The room we had was in the front of the Hotel and the road outside had traffic on from about 7am tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed a night in this hotel near the famous cathedral of San Antonio. It was a simple but clean hotel near different restaurants. People at the hotel were nice and friendly. Breakfast was not included in the price which it is a pity as it would give more value to the hotel. The room was very basic though with ensuite. Advice: for lunch you should go around 1.00 pm as they don't serve lunch after 15.00 which was not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLibelula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rossella_Negri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,066 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#3 of 45 in Padua
999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Fagiano
Al Fagiano
#16 of 45 in Padua
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#6 of 45 in Padua
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 22, 35123, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mignon 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing