We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hotel”
Review of Small Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Small Hotel Royal
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

The services and the rooms are perfect. Is indicated to avoid the last floor because are attick and is a big noise if is raining. The bus station is near the hotel and the ticket cost 1.2 euro. Overall a nice, clean hotel with great services in a quite location

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dragoshstoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Firstly, this hotel is not easy to find. It's not close to the city center, public transport is unreliable in the area. The room was cold - the AC apparently works only in the summer, in the winter the heating is from small radiator - not enough to warm up the room. The bathroom had no heating at all. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cossetteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I spent a few days there, top floor room, was well furnished, new and clean.
It is not central, most people staying come by car. I had rented a bike at the train station, it is not close by, but reasonable. I would suggest they had bikes for rent for their clients, as Padova is nice to tour by bike.
Breakfast standard, pity it did not offer any restaurant facilities as for me it would have been of use as I stayed for a course for a few days. Nearby though there is a bar/restaurant that serves the purpose quite well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiararites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Small but very charming and well appointed hotel on a quiet residential area on the outskirts of Padua. amazingly helpful front desk staff, Great if you have a car and a GPS system because finding any address anywhere in Padua is a very tricky without GPS. I suggest you leave your car at the hotel parking (free) and take public Bus 13 on a 10 minute ride to and from the heart of town for a stress free experience. I visited 7 other hotels in town and this was my favorite besides the far more expensive Hotel Balludi 37.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelReview2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 12_Clement_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DePerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
1 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#10 of 45 in Padua
557 reviews
1 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#18 of 45 in Padua
1,144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
1.9 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#19 of 45 in Padua
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Hotel Royal

Address: Via Gattamelata 29, 35128, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Small Hotel Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Small Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing