We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recommended!”
Review of Piazza dei Signori

Piazza dei Signori
Ranked #10 of 372 things to do in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“recommended!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Centrally located, easy access to anywhere in padova. Nice cafés, bars, pizzeria and saleable distance for shopping area

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaraSTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    250
    37
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“never getting tired of it.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I really like walking around this Piazza Dei Signori.... I heard its name comes from old times when gentlemen used to meet every day, over there. Its been always a place to meet as it is till now, with many caffe shops and tables were you can enjoy the Italian daily life style of drinking a good coffee meanwhile relaxing after work.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Giselabarrientoscruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,530 reviews
493 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“Nice view in the night”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I came to this square around sunset time to have dinner. After the dinner, the outside was already dark and the large clock with lit-up was beautiful. Padova has several must-see places, and this square is one of them.

Helpful?
1 Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The scene in Padova is ever changing... right now, one of the places to be is this Piazza. Great bar scene and great market during the day. Love it during the holidays even more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovolon, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Free time”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I moved to Padua in 1986 and as student going to the centre was a way to meet up with friend. I left and came back just a few month ago and I love to stroll in the Piazza.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza dei Signori also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Piazza dei Signori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing